We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean Casino and restaurant”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Williamsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and i have a cottage nearby so we do not stay in the rooms although i have heard they are spectacular. We have gambled there several times sometimes we pay there light bill, sometimes we get lucky!, We eat breakfast often at the Seasons restaurant on site. The service is very good, the breakfast buffet is excellent with an omelette station and fruit bar and everything else imaginable for breakfast, all fresh, homemade and very good. The price is very good, under $20 for two to enjoy breakast. We recommend to our family and freinds when they are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 201 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night for a spur of the moment trip. The rooms were large, clean and the bed was comfortable. We stayed here on a Sunday night and as we expected, they weren't very busy. The hotel seems to run on a skeleton staff Sunday through Thursday but the service was still good. Some of the bars were not open due to lack of customers, but I would still recommend Turtle Creek for nightlife when you consider other options in Traverse City. If it wasn't for the casino, we would have went to bed at 9pm after the long day of wine tasting.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JHELLE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We spent three nights at Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel. Coming from downstate it is very easy to access right off of M72 East. We were visiting family in Traverse City & it is just a short ride to 31 which takes you right into Traverse City with a beautiful ride right by Grand Travese Bay. Our room was spacious & very clean, although it would have been nice if there were two upholstered chairs to sit in as one of us always had to sit on the bed or the desk chair. The bathroom also lacks a fan! The casino, gift shop & restaurants are very nice. The staff is very friendly & courteous. This was our second visit to this hotel & we would definitely come back again!

Room Tip: "7th floor very quiet"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drag0nflylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Spent two days here, and was very happy with the service, room was very clean and spacious. Clerk worked with us so that both couples could be in connecting rooms, we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. Hotel was very clean and it was only a short walk to the Casino which was very clean and the staff was very polite and helpfull. We enjoyed our stay and would return agian.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kingme223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed one night at Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel. Rooms are very big and clean. Bed and fluffy pillows were very comfortable. Staff was very nice, Had dinner at Bourbons 72 and the food was excellent. Only one thing that prevented me from giving it a 5 was there was no Business Center. I have been to much smaller hotels where there are computers for use.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spike1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I stayed two nights at the Turtle Creek Casino Hotel. The place is new, the staff very polite. I even ordered an omelet for room service breakfast. It was enough for two people, with hashbrowns and toast. Delivered right on time and total cost with built in gratuity was $10.35. One does not have to gamble to enjoy the hotel. Smoking and non smoking floors. I went and stayed there to play golf.

Room Tip: I think this is an adult only type place to stay. There is no pool nor hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roadglideman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My husband and I just checked out of Turtle Creek Hotel yesterday morning. The bed was very comfortable and TV a nice size. We enjoyed the easy WIFI. I hesitated before I entered the shower which seems to have mold in the cracks of the lowest tiles. And, we thought that with all the points we had collected in the casino, we would enjoy a good breakfast buffet. Think three times about eating there. Out of almost a hundred casinos we have visited, this was positively the worst breakfast ever. Can you imagine...a breakfast buffet with only ONE fruit served....a not very ripe watermelon slice to dip into some kind of pink sauce. This area is a Cherry Capital and this was during the Cherry Festival time, but there wasn't a cherry to be found at the buffet, let alone bananas, oranges, or apples. Blueberries were just being picked, but not a one was there. So when you visit the hotel, plan to eat in Traverse City. And, remember, the casino has NO smoke-free area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pklkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
6.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,505 reviews
5.7 mi away
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel

Address: 7741 M 72 E, Williamsburg, MI 49690-9395
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Williamsburg
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel is more than the sum of its parts, offering visitors and guests an experience that they will not soon forget. Located only 11 miles outside of Traverse City in Williamsburg, MI, this premier hotel has become a popular vacation spot for locals looking to get away while staying close to home. In fact, people from all over Michigan have come to enjoy Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel, which is why it has become a premier destination in Northern Michigan. Whether you want to enjoy some games at a casino in Michigan or simply stay in a 4-star hotel, you won't find a better deal anywhere else in the state. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Turtle Creek Casino And Hotel
Turtle Creek Hotel Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing