We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacationing Hoosiers”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Williamsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Williamsburg
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vacationing Hoosiers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

My husband and I just checked out of Turtle Creek Hotel yesterday morning. The bed was very comfortable and TV a nice size. We enjoyed the easy WIFI. I hesitated before I entered the shower which seems to have mold in the cracks of the lowest tiles. And, we thought that with all the points we had collected in the casino, we would enjoy a good breakfast buffet. Think three times about eating there. Out of almost a hundred casinos we have visited, this was positively the worst breakfast ever. Can you imagine...a breakfast buffet with only ONE fruit served....a not very ripe watermelon slice to dip into some kind of pink sauce. This area is a Cherry Capital and this was during the Cherry Festival time, but there wasn't a cherry to be found at the buffet, let alone bananas, oranges, or apples. Blueberries were just being picked, but not a one was there. So when you visit the hotel, plan to eat in Traverse City. And, remember, the casino has NO smoke-free area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pklkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    70
    28
    8
    6
See reviews for
25
103
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Turtle Creek many times over the past few years, and the most consistent aspect is the friendly staff. Everyone from the front desk, custodial staff, cleaning service, floor personnel on the casino floor and food service are friendly and knowledgable about their jobs. It is always a pleasure to deal with them.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel several times since it re-opened in 2008. We have never had anything but a pleasant experience. The staff at the hotel are kind and helpful, we always have a great time at the casino and always look forward to eating at Bourbons 72 which is located on the casino's floor. Downtown Traverse City is a quick drive away, which is a nice convenience.

Finding a hotel that you are comfortable with and can always count on a great experience is not always easy to find, but we have found it at Turtle Creek.

Since Turtle Creek is such a great find, it is not always easy to get a room if you decide just a few days ahead of time to make a trip there. My wife and I have a rare opportunity to get away this week, but unfortunately there are no non-smoking rooms left.

Anytime we decide to make a trip to this area, we will not hesitate to stay at Turtle Creek Casino and Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Walt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed there and it was beautiful and clean ...the staff was very friendly and helpful.....I will be back

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wonder176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Wonder176,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate having great feedback to share with our staff. We are glad you had a great time, and look forward to your next visit!

Scott Fluette
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We had the an amazing time in Turtle Creek Hotel and Casino.. The room was so beautiful and comfortable we hated to leave.. Nice linens, fluffy towels, now to mention how nice and friendly the staff is..
Try it you'll like it I promise!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phishe81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
phishe81,
Thank you for taking the time to post a nice review for us. Thanks for the great recommendation. It sounds like you had a great stay. I appreciate your comments on the friendly staff! We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully soon!

Scott Fluette
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We just made our third visit to this property, as a stopover on our way home from Southern Michigan to the Upper Peninsula, a pleasant way to break up a long drive. The rooms are spacious and well maintained, with abundant counter space for anyone needing to work while on the road. The rooms are priced very reasonably, the hotel staff is friendly, courteous and knowledgeable and the location provides easy access to Traverse City, the Leelenau Peninsula and the many other attractions of this area of Michigan.We have not tried the buffet simply because we prefer to dine in restaurants. The restaurant at this property is elegantly appointed and has a diverse menu and fine food and service. The casino is new and clean and casino staff are friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: For a few extra dollars you can book a room with a balcony, when available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AttyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
AttyG,
Thank you for posting a review, and for all of the positive comments! I really appreciate that you mentioned our friendly staff, we have gotten several positive comments recently. As you mentioned Turtle Creek is a great place to stay while you enjoy all of our local attractions, we are fortunate to live in such a scenic area. We look forward to your next visit as well!

Scott Fluette
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Tawas, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

My wife and I just stayed a couple nights here, and I have to say, the recently constructed building turned out very nice!

They just built the hotel 2 years ago, and you can tell. Everything is modern, from the carpet, to the fixtures.

The room we stayed in was $119 per night, which was what we paid to stay in other, lesser hotels over the years.

They have beautiful rooms, with lovely bathrooms, which feature a very nice walk in shower.

There is a golf course right across the street, and in the hotel you will find a nightclub, coffee shop, restaurant, and of course, the casino!

The rooms are big, and quiet. We will be back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are big, clean and quiet...but make sure you ask for a non-smoking room if you do n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jawa_Lunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Jawa_Lunk,
Thank you for the kind review! We are excited that you had a great experience and appreciate you sharing that with all the readers on tripadvisor. We are very proud of our modern, Vegas feel which really sets us apart from our local competitors. We look forward to your next visit!

Scott Fluette
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City
5.7 mi away
Traverse Bay Inn
Traverse Bay Inn
#22 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,912 reviews
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
6.3 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#14 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel

Property: Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel
Address: 7741 M 72 E, Williamsburg, MI 49690-9395
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Williamsburg
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel is more than the sum of its parts, offering visitors and guests an experience that they will not soon forget. Located only 11 miles outside of Traverse City in Williamsburg, MI, this premier hotel has become a popular vacation spot for locals looking to get away while staying close to home. In fact, people from all over Michigan have come to enjoy Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel, which is why it has become a premier destination in Northern Michigan. Whether you want to enjoy some games at a casino in Michigan or simply stay in a 4-star hotel, you won't find a better deal anywhere else in the state. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Turtle Creek Hotel Williamsburg
Turtle Creek Casino And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing