We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western of Whitmore Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitmore Lake
Whitmore Lake, United States
2 reviews
“One night stay”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was in town for just one night. The hotel was right off the expressway and very quiet. The only think I didn't like was that the carpet was in need of a good cleaning, otherwise the room was very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    55
    43
    21
    31
See reviews for
76
39
8
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Convenient, comfortable and quiet with refrigerator and microwave. Large lcd tv. Small breakfast area but worked well and wasn't crowded. Good location and value with AARP price for Ann Arbor/Ypsilanti area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I always stay here when in Detroit. The Property is Clean, in a beautiful setting and extremely friendly cooperative Staff. They bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable and to make you feel welcome

Room Tip: All rooms are really good with a Frig and Microwave in each room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our carpet was wet when we first arrived. I found numerous carpenter ants in our room. After we got back from the lake, we were in the parking lot and the manager approached us in a very aggressive manner. He began questioning us if we were guests and how he had complaints that we were partying in the parking lot. We were eating sandwiches and drinking water after we got rained out on the lake. He was completely unprofessional and threatened to call the cops. I wanted to leave and not stay another night, however, the other guests in my party wanted to stay. It's unfortunate that we had a bad experience because the hotel is located right across the street from the lake. The only good thing about the trip was the great food and service at Lil Joe's. Needless to say, we won't be back.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank User123_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim A, Manager at Best Western of Whitmore Lake, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
You were approached by our security in the parking lot along with several people drinking with loud music. You were asked which room you were in and you were advised we don’t allow tailgating in our parking lot. Nor do we allow our property to turn into a skid row atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Whitmore Lake hotels

Remus, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a very disappointing stay! The room smelled musty and moldy and made members of our family with allergies very sick. The owner was not helpful. We had to pay for two rooms to fit our family because there were no more rooms with two beds. Our second room should have been free! Our stay was during a local event so we had no other options. We will not return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mac619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The worst experience I have ever had in a hotel. I stayed in room #225. I booked my reservation through Hotwire. The room was dusty and had dirty mirrors. The room reeked of cigarette smoke. The air conditioning unit was leaking onto the carpeting, which was soaked. The carpeting was probably moldy from the leaky A/C. My husband and I both woke up with shortness of breath and scratchy throats. We left immediately, even though we had paid for another night. As we left we passed by other hotel guests that were smoking in their underwear outside of their hotel doors. What a disgusting place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canal fulton, ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This motel chain located on the shores on Whitmore Lake (mostly private) was a good deal for a three-day stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and nice lobby added to the experience. We were on the first floor, and found that it was quiet and convenient for breakfast. Appreciated the the business center where there was a computer and printer for guest use, Nice, flat screen TV and spacious room for business work. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: First floor was quiet and private, so I see no reason not to check in, pull in, and relax!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiking4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitmore Lake
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brighton
9.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
No photo provided
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Brighton
Hampton Inn Brighton
#3 of 5 in Brighton
21 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western of Whitmore Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western of Whitmore Lake

Property: Best Western of Whitmore Lake
Address: 9897 Main St, Whitmore Lake, MI 48189-9807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Whitmore Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitmore Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western of Whitmore Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western of Whitmore Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whitmore Lake
Whitmore Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing