We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
29
24
16
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
29
24
16
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white lake nan new owners knotty pine wedding band family reunion great view of the lake michigan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 81 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2016

Beautiful staff,Good service.Great view.Good rates.When I got home I realized my wedding band was missing.Never thought I would see it again.Recieved a call from a staff member that a house keeper had turned it in.There are honest people left in this world.ThankYou.It meant so much to me

Room tip: All rooms have a good view of lake.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank barbara n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buzz k, Owner at Buzz'sLakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

I am glad you enjoyed your experience. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Friendly service, great view and amazing food. We would not hesitate to come back here. Try the asparagus and blue cheese burger salad. Ask for MacKenzie for your server!!! We ate outdoors, the Mac & Cheese was delicious with smoky flavor. Prime rib sandwich was 5 stars.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Wayne057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buzz k, Owner at Buzz'sLakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

Thank you for your business. Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

A throwback to how vacation spots use to be. Low key, well maintained, charming and friendly. Sure, service is a bit downhome, but that's why you stay at place like Buzz's. It's a delight to see that these places still thrive today! Our room was cute, and very clean. We stayed in the main building, and had to carry our bags up a back staircase and down a funky hall, but that's why we stayed here. It's not a cookie cutter hotel and the nooks and crannies are what make this place. Restaurant is ok -- but it's onsite and has a lovely view. After a day on the water, shopping, checking out the lighthouse, all I wanted was to hang at the bar for a few drinks, then walk 20 feet to eat at lovely patio restaurant. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room tip: Liked staying in the main building 2nd floor with water view. But the motel had rooms with doors out to the lawn & lake, which looked nice.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

On our arrival the room supposed to be ours wasn't set! Then the guy gave us another one, just next to the former. This room was spacious, but there were no heating and just one bathroom in spite that the site announcing there should be another toilet. Also we had to call the front desk for the cleaning of the room and changing of the towels. The room given to us was just too far away from the main building area, needing us either to walk or to go by car to the reception. The tennis court is just a joke! Not possible to have any kind of match there. Completely spoiled, no net, holes in the floor. The included breakfast mentioned in the site also did not offer a single bread! They want us to PAY extra fees for having a bread! A shame! The dinner - not included - was ok; nothing special, anyhow. Maybe the rooms located in the main building shall match couples like us, frequent travelers around the world. But they did not show us those rooms, so we can't say a word about them! Also by the time of the check out, even a thank you word was said.Do not recommend this hotel, which shall meet the expectancy of those in the surrounding area; not good for out side area travelers.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angela19831985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

It was so relaxing to be able to sit and enjoy the view. We went to Mac Woods Dune Rides on Silver Lake. We ate at the restaurant at the Inn and were quite pleased with our food and the price. We were so thankful that we were able to get a room on Labor Day week-end.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews