We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Swan Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Whitehall(Whitehall)(Great Value!)
$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Whitehall)
$85
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lake Land Motel(Whitehall)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Weathervane Inn(Montague)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
138
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostslake michiganscreened porchsunset cruisejasmine roombed and breakfastbassbrowniefresh fruitarea attractionsthe entire experienceyear roundinteresting historygreat lakeswinter sportswonderful cookwe loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 147 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I were given this bed and breakfast outing as a gift from our kids. We found the house and our room very comfortable and the atmosphere was very relaxing. We enjoyed some delicious breakfasts and yummy snacks that were always available. We also enjoyed some time relaxing in the sitting area with soft music playing, sipping some tea, and having a cat purring on my lap--literally. :) Cathy was very knowledgeable about the area and we enjoyed a day exploring the quaint area--taking in a visit to the lighthouse, some shopping, and a very nice restaurant for supper after witnessing a gorgeous sunset over the lake. We would definitely do this visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy R, Owner at White Swan Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you for your gracious comments. Our goal is that each guest enjoy their stay to the max. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Cathy and her husband Ron, were fantastic hosts for an absolutely incredible weekend away!

Cathy is a wonderful cook and her knowledge of the local area was spot on. She had great suggestions and advice for enjoying our anniversary weekend in Michigan.

The details of the Inn were breathtaking! From the food, to the decor, to the handmade bath soaps, we loved everything!

We will certainly be making our way back in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMUlrich2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy R, Owner at White Swan Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for including White Swan Inn as your getaway destination. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the not-too-distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at the White Swan Inn Bed & Breakfast 2 nights for a recent weekend get-away. Our room was nicely decorated, comfortable and quiet. Cathy's breakfasts were delicious and very nicely served to guests around the dining table. Coffee and tea were available at all times, so welcome on coming in from our wanderings. Cathy and Ron are gracious hosts and provided interesting details on area sites to visit as well as shopping and restaurants. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at the White Swan Inn for two nights and could not have been more pleased. We stayed in the Covel room and had a wonderful antique claw-foot tub. Cathy was a superb hostess and was most helpful with directions, places to see and where to eat. The breakfasts were fantastic.

Room Tip: We loved the Covel room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debkay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

What a great B & B get-away my husband surprised me with! The White Swan is so comfortable and the accomodations are superb. Cathy was very helpful guiding us to local points of interest keeping our personal interests in mind. Shopping, dining and browsing are within walking distance, and the biking trail was wonderful. We would definitely stay at the White Swan Inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews