We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely greeted”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Whitehall
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Was so nicely greeted when arriving early. The easy access to the hotel off the expressway. They allowed us to check in several hours early. Breakfast included was a great added bonus. We loved the the care and consideration given by the hotel staff. Room was clean and area was wonderful. Would stay here again for sure and recommend to all my friends Michigan.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if one is available they will give it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericasBestVaueInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for your review! I am pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for telling everyone about us! Look forward to you revisiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 87 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

The ABV was selected for us by our Company due to it's proximity to the office. The hotel was nice, rooms were clean and well tended. The free Wifi was a bonus. The ABV certainly had a nice homely feel and was very quiet at night. The staff were all very pleasant and the staff always welcomed a conversation. Had a great stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericasBestVaueInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Glad you had an oppurtunity to visit us while in our area for business. Our pleasure to visit with our guest, love to hear about their experiences while on their visit. Look forward to your stay again if you are back our way. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a typical Northern Michigan Hotel, lobby and rooms clean, good service, excellent internet speed. The Air Conditioner was a blessing, it was hot out. Easy access to Interstate 31 really nice employees!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericasBestVaueInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

I do agree...nothing better than showing up to your reserved room & have it cooled off for you after being in the hot Michigan sun!! Next time your come to town give a shout & we will have the room air or heat waiting for you! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I made reservations at this hotel for a group of high school baseball players. Working with Brandy, the group coordinator was wonderful. Beautiful hotel, very clean and well taken care of. Breakfast buffet was very good. We had to check in around midnight, and all I can say is the night crew needs to take lessons from the day crew on how to treat customers. The day crew was delightful to work with. I give straight give ratings across the board. I would not hesitate to stay here on my next trip to whitehall, or to recommend the hotel to everyone, for individuals or groups.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericasBestVaueInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time for your review! It was my pleasure to work with you & your group! I do apoligize the night crew wasn't has helpful as the day crew, I will address this with them also. Hopefully you all will have the oppurtunity to visit again next year:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very clean. Decor recently renovated. Breakfast good usual continental fare. Nice small touches like: shower curtain has clear section at eye level so you can see if your roommate/spouse is entering the bathroom, toiletries higher quality than your average cheap place, showerhead adjustable flow. 3 large mirrors, microwave and small fridge. Internet wifi easy connection and fast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanya t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericasBestVaueInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed the new renovations we have done to our hotel! Still a few fine tuning we are working on & all the input helps out. Hopefully we will see you next time you are in the White Lake area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I have stayed in other ABVI's and have never had an issue but this place was not the best for families. When we drove in the parking lot, there were multiple work trucks all over and a group of drunk guys sitting and smoking at the table just outside the entrance. It did not make for a welcoming environment. The room was musty smelling and the carpets were stained. The bathroom was also dirty.
We arrived later in the evening (9:30pm) and only one light worked out in the parking lot which did not add to the comfort as we unloaded the vehicle with the drunk guys watching. Once in the room for the night, we had a hard time going to sleep with the kids on the third floor jumping around right above us. I had to personally go up and ask them to quiet down, and when the door opened their were four kids under the age of 7/8 in the room. They said their mom and dad was staying in a separate room. Needless to say, they did not quiet down for another two hours.

I will say the front office staff was very nice and tried to help out but they did not have much to work with...I do hope ABVI, puts in the money to turn this hotel around.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank pdonohue40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericasBestVaueInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for your review. I do apoligize for your bad experience. At the time of your stay we did have some out of town workers, however never had any complaints about drinking or disrepecting other guest. Our rooms all have new carpet in them. We have 24 hr front desk staff to ensure a safe enviroment for our guest. We also do not allow minors to stay in their rooms unsupervised. We had a church group here with 30 kids excited to go to MI Adventures so all I can do is apoligize they were loud, we try our best to keep large groups quite.
And yes they are currently putting money into the need repairs. Again thank you for your input, we will address these issues with the apporiate deptartment(s).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We were on our way to traverse city and decided to stop. This hotel was just what we needed. We were greeted with a smile and treated very well. The rate was less than expected andthe room were very clean. We slept very well the matresses seem very comfortable. They even gave us breakfast in the morning. This sure was just what we needed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frieda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericasBestVaueInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for your review! Glad you visit us during your trip & hope you enjoyed Traverse City. I will pass this on to our staff, so glad you felt welcome! Look forward to you visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitehall
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Whitehall
Comfort Inn Whitehall
#1 of 5 in Whitehall
460 reviews
1.8 mi away
Weathervane Inn
Weathervane Inn
#1 of 2 in Montague
260 reviews
9.2 mi away
Double JJ Resort
Double JJ Resort
#1 of 1 in Rothbury
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Lake Land Motel
#5 of 5 in Whitehall
2 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast
5.7 mi away
Buzz'sLakeside Inn
Buzz'sLakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Whitehall
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3080 Colby Rd, Whitehall, MI 49461-9216 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Whitehall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Whitehall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Whitehall
Price Range: $44 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Whitehall offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Our guest rooms include coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, desk with lamp, table with chairs and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel is 100 percent smoke free. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are located off US-31 BUS on E. Colby Road, and are near attractions such as Blue Lake Fine Arts Camp, Michigan's Adventure Theme Park and Duck Lake State Park. Americas Best Value Inn Whitehall is your best choice within the the mouth of the White River on Lake Michigan. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, vacation, sightseeing, music or food festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Grand Rapids or Lansing. At Americas Best Value Inn Whitehall our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Whitehall, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Whitehall
Super Eight Whitehall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing