We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
8
1
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
1
1
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 12 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Very cozy, cute and peaceful place to stay. The owner has put a lot of effort in to the house. She is also a good cook. Very good place to stay with family as the rooms are big and it kind of looks like a little apartment. A great place in the small village about an hour from Tallinn.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kertu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina M, Owner at Vergi Maja Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Thank you dear Kertu :).
It was pleasure to meet you and your lovely family :).Had nice talk about your country and opinion about our little Estonia :).
Have a nice summer and trip ,also best regards to Mom and Dad :)
Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We were travelling along the northern coast of Estonia. After having simple accommodation (without breakfast) in Käsmu and driving some miles we wanted to have something to eat but most of the places were closed. It was between 10-11 o´clock in the morning. Accidentally we stopped in the Vergi Maja while they were advertising coffee and snacks. Unfortunately these were in machine. But after listening our concern about breakfast the owners kindly asked us to come in to have real breakfast (5 eur pp) as their usual guests who had accommodation there. We were really happy - they had wide selection of fish, porridge, yogurt, pancakes, sandwich stuff, juices and other drinks etc.
We are sure we will go back and also have an accommodation there next summer.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

To be honest I give 2 points only because the breakfast was good. But then at 10 euros it is rather pricey and simply should be good. And the host was nice. Yet everything else was somewhat disaster. Lots of effort has been invested in interior decoration, comfort has been neglected. Just as the previous poster noted, if you book in booking.com fact that rooms have shared bathroom is not obvious. We arrived at 10.30 pm after a drive from Tallin and it seemed for the host it was already middle of the night. The impatience with us was obvious.
Next. Upon entering you have to take off shoes and boots (which I absolutely hate) and then manage slippery stairs barefoot. Take some rubber slippers with you!
No shampoo, no shower gel.
But the worst thing: bedding. Some kind of strange construction of mattress upon a bed like furniture. The mattress keeps sliding down to floor every time you move. If I had to stay another night I would probably take the mattress down and camp on the floor.
Rooms very small.
Generally: nice try, but lacks basic comfort (like good quality bed).

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ezsme_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

First thing to say is read the description of your room closely as we booked a room with a shared bathroom (only one has an ensuite). I re-read booking.com and a shared bathroom is mentioned but not obvious.
As a result of this, I don't think the guesthouse offers great value for money and so the 3 star rating.
On a positive, it's very modern, clean, the owner is very friendly and the garden is spacious.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JamesF_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina M, Owner at Vergi Maja Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2016

Thank you James :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina M, Owner at Vergi Maja Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews