We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for family with young kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wetmore
Certificate of Excellence
Burnsville, MN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good for family with young kids”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We traveled to Munising MI in October near the end of government shut down. It was cool, so we spent time everyday in the Splash Bay adventure, which is great for young kids who are not quite ready for big water parks. The staff is very friendly, and because it wasn't very busy, you do have to ask to have the water turned on for the waterslide, but it was never a problem. Location is very good, convenient to Munising with its many waterfalls, Pictured Rocks, and Haiwatha National Forest.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnmomsiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    125
    39
    17
    18
See reviews for
195
101
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grayling, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Everything was nice and clean. Pool area great. Could upgrade the breakfast a little for a little more hot offerings. Nice lounge area and great area for snowmobiling. Right by the trail and close to gas station with many offerings.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Awesome place to stay, very warm cozy, pool, sauna, hot tub and slide were the best I've seen. They even turned on the slide just for us! Our daughter made us sleep on the fold out couch so she could sleep on the king size bed. Our fault;) it was really springy...other than that. 5 stars

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Munising, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We spent a long weekend here in December and the hotel was perfect for our family with young children. The room was spacious, clean facilities. The pool area was perfect for our 5 year old boy. Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Thea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Munising, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you so much for submitting you review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We ended up in this hotel by sheer accident after another reservation didn't work out at the last minute. I was expecting it to be more expensive than it actually was, so that was a nice surprise. And it included a decent breakfast, which for a family means additional savings. The hotel is modern and clean. The staff was courteous. It's conveniently located off of a major road, but it's not near the water. Even so, that only means an additional 5 or so minutes of driving to your destination. Another reviewer writes that the pool is not for adults. I would have to agree, The pool is more oriented towards children, but my kids loved the pool with the slides. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yadagoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Munising, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Hotel is very clean and comfortable, really enjoy the in room whirlpool. Lots of kids were there, obviously to take advantage of the excellent pool water slide. The breakfast was satisfactory. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Casey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The pool was very shallow 3'6" great for kids, they had a slide too. BUT seemed very chemically treated as did the hot tub, too much! and too hot. Seemed over the recommended 105 degrees.
POOL=Not enjoyable for adults. Too shallow to really swim in and enjoy.

Food was terrible. Round powdered eggs and sausage was so greasy. Low quality. I expect more than dry cereal and bagels to be good. My family stayed in another room at got to breakdfast at 10 AM on sunday. They were out of sausage and were told they would NOT be making any more. Wow, most people sleep in and expect food until at least noon, I think.

We had RED flying bugs in our room too. Gross.

Worst of all was snippy atitude of front desk staff. Man and woman, man wasnt even in a uniform and asked us a bunch of questions of in the hallway, it made us nervous, we didn't know he was staff, thought he was some strange guy. I guess blue jeans, regular shirt and no name tag is the new uniform??? WTH?

The rooms other than that were fine. Just won't be back.

I almost forgot, they REFUSED to give me a receipt (I paid CASH) until I checked out!
Who does that???? GET a receipt or get a room somewhere else, strange policy!!!!!

Room Tip: Get your rates on paper, they changed when we got there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluethrd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetmore
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
3.0 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
3.6 mi away
Roam Inn
Roam Inn
#2 of 11 in Munising
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks
2.7 mi away
Pictured Rocks Inn & Suites
15.5 mi away
Village Inn Motel
Village Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
Address: 9926 M-28 East, Wetmore, MI 49895
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Wetmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wetmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge and Suites of Munising, Michigan. Centrally located in the beautifull Upper Peninsula of Michigan just miles from the shore of Lake Superior and Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore. While you are here enjoy the many area attractions and outdoor activities, then relax in one of our comfortable guest rooms. Enjoy our 100 foot waterslide, free breakfast, and quiet nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Munising
Americinn Lodge & Suites Munising Hotel Wetmore
Americinn Hotel Munising

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing