We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wetmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2008

This is a comfortable, clean and quiet hotel. The rooms were large and the bed was comfortable. The pool was clean and a lot of fun late in the evening when it was for adults only - it was packed with kids prior to then. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located outside of town, but the drive into town for restaurants was quick.

The only drawbacks: the breakfast was mediocre and there was only one washer and dryer in the laundry room, for which several people were waiting.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AmethystTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 393 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2008

Stayed in 2 room family suite, which was only $20 for upgrade--had fireplace, 2 TVs, whirlpool & privacy. Grandson absolutely loved the pool--spent most of our time in it (he is 13). Have a competition wherein kids can log 1 mi. going down the 100' water slide & get their pic taken, posted on the wall, and a certificate. Was a big hit!! Staff were courteous and helpful, great to see so many people in the meeting area in lobby, room well equipped & private. Wi-Fi in lobby but we were able to access in room (204). Very complete comp breakfast. Easily gave extended check out & the hotel was booked solid night before. Glad we stopped early in day before the Pictured Rocks cruise. Overall--would highly recommend for families in the area. Had researched on tripadvisor & it paid off.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HWAYMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2008

AmericInn is one of the nicest hotels in the area. They really seem to cater to the vacationing families. Our king suite room was perfect for 3 adults staying several days. Everything was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast bar each morning, hubby loved to make his own waffles. My daughter spent time each day checking her "facebook" on their free computers which are pleasantly located in the lobby, not buried in an isolated office. The hotel is just minutes from all the local attractions. Only problems were with the indoor pool and spa, while it is great, it was closed two nights of our stay and that was one of our main reasons for booking. Also there is only one washer and dryer for guests and while that is probably not an issue 350 days of the year, it is a very popular place Friday and Saturday nights in July. There is a very nice store (Pamida's) next door that has just about everything you might need while on a rural vacation (sodas, wine and beer, snacks, clothing, medicines, personal care items, camping and fishing equipment.) . I really loved the area and would stay at AmericInn again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NewLondonCTAdrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dobbaj25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2007

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Homergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2007

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DozerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DocSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetmore
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
0.6 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
3.6 mi away
Roam Inn
Roam Inn
#1 of 11 in Munising
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
204.4 mi away
Pictured Rocks Inn & Suites
12.5 mi away
North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks
2.6 mi away
Superior Motel & Suites
Superior Motel & Suites
#2 of 4 in Munising
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising

Address: 9926 M-28 East, Wetmore, MI 49895
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Wetmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wetmore
Price Range: $126 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge and Suites of Munising, Michigan. Centrally located in the beautifull Upper Peninsula of Michigan just miles from the shore of Lake Superior and Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore. While you are here enjoy the many area attractions and outdoor activities, then relax in one of our comfortable guest rooms. Enjoy our 100 foot waterslide, free breakfast, and quiet nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Munising
Americinn Lodge & Suites Munising Hotel Wetmore
Americinn Hotel Munising

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing