We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Jacuzzi suite for snowmobiling!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wetmore
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Jacuzzi suite for snowmobiling!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We are staying here for our snowmobile trip this year in the King bed jacuzzi suite. Room is clean, great phone/internet reception. Fridge is smaller than expected so luckily we brought a cooler along. Nice coffee bar in the lobby and office area with computer access. So far, so good! Also, plenty of trailer parking.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muddychick123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    124
    39
    16
    18
See reviews for
193
99
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were in Munising for the Pictured Rock cruise and stayed here for a night. It was very clean and closed to town. Access was easy from the highway. Breakfast was a little disappointing but I guess it was average continental breakfast. It was our first time staying at an AmericInn hotel, we will definitely consider staying other AmericInn hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eeeberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minocqua
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here Sat, Sept 29, 2012. We had taken the Pictured Rocks Cruise on our way up to Sault Ste Marie, Canada. I had reserved a room at the AmericInn just outside of Munising, MI. The town was very busy as the fall colors were at peak and we saw many people asking for rooms, but they were being sent to other towns as all rooms in the city of Munising were booked. The room was clean and comfy and the pool was nice, we didn't use the slide in the "waterpark", but the pool was very kid friendly. I liked the 10-12 adults only time at the pool. Breakfast was your normal, cereal, bagels, muffins, hot waffles. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and attentive. We would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank In-the-Northwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here for one night in September 2012. Pros: very clean rooms, inviting lobby, standard continental breakfast. Cons: didn't sleep well at all--water from the AC/heating unit from the room above kept dripping on to our windowsill making it impossible to get a good night's sleep. Also, the Internet was not working--my laptop & iPhone reported a full signal, but couldn't get anywhere on the Internet. As a result, I would try a different hotel the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pobrecito33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarville, Michigan
Level Contributor
212 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just returned home after an overnight in Munising. Very friendly desk staff! Room was clean and well kept. We did not try the pool. Breakfast was typical motel fare, offerings were well stocked . Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saltedradish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

The suite that we stayed in was very large especially with two kids. They have an indoor giant water slide which only goes on in the morning and after 4pm which is a little weird. Maybe they are saving money. The pool itself needs a good scrubbing. Breakfast was nice, but won't have the biscuits and gravy again. Overall it's a nice hotel and IT'S ONLY 5 minutes away from the Pictured Rocks cruises/etc. We would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, MI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at this AmericInn the week after labor day. It was the first pet-friendly hotel we have ever used. We were impressed that even though dogs are allowed in the rooms, the room was still clean and in great shape. Staff was very friendly. Free breakfast was as expected. It was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RSmithClarkston_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetmore
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
2.4 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
0.3 mi away
North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alger Falls Motel
Alger Falls Motel
#7 of 11 in Munising
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
15.5 mi away
Village Inn Motel
Village Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
Address: 9926 M-28 East, Wetmore, MI 49895
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Wetmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wetmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge and Suites of Munising, Michigan. Centrally located in the beautifull Upper Peninsula of Michigan just miles from the shore of Lake Superior and Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore. While you are here enjoy the many area attractions and outdoor activities, then relax in one of our comfortable guest rooms. Enjoy our 100 foot waterslide, free breakfast, and quiet nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Munising
Americinn Lodge & Suites Munising Hotel Wetmore
Americinn Hotel Munising

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing