We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alger Falls Motel(Munising)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel on the Bay(Munising)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roam Inn(Munising)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Pine Lodge(Christmas)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
180
145
48
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
145
48
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidespictured rockspool areawould stay here againhot tubroom was cleannice hotelbagelsbig slidethe breakfast areagas stationin townmunising areathe staff was friendly and helpfulking suitegreat place to staynice stay
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 411 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I normally do not stay in this type of hotel. I was forced to choose from similar slim pickings in the upper peninsula of Michigan because I wanted to see the nature without camping out. We arrived at the Amercinn after a very long car ride with my three year old. It was after 5:00 pm and we just wanted to check into our room. We, and several other guests, were told that the rooms were not yet ready. Not ready after five? Really? So we had to entertain my three year old for an hour or so until they were "ready." We walked into the room and it was dirty. There were dead flies on the windowsill (overlooking a parking lot and a grocery store). I was in hell. The walls were paper thin (despite their claims of soundproofing) and we had loud neighbors. We could also hear guests using the loud ice machine at all hours of the day and night (who knew there was such a need for ice?). The breakfast was a study in quantity over quality and there was nothing I wanted to eat. I was ever so happy to leave this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank misanthropicdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnmunising, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn Munising. We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and clean lodging accomodations.
Our AmericInn has a very high standard and reputation of guest room cleanliness. You were promised a clean room and it appears we did not live up to that expectation. To more consistently accomplish that goal, we have made some changes to the way in which our guest rooms are cleaned and inspected before being rented to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We went to see Picture Rocks and stayed at this hotel. It was a good deal, very close to our site and wonderful service. The breakfast was your common breakfast, but pool was very nice especially for children.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toledoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnmunising, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Munising. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. We look forward to having you as ouf guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We checked in at 7:00 pm and the "cleaning staff" still appeared to be cleaning rooms. they were barefoot, wearing tank tops and were in no way identified as hotel employees (although they were pushing a housekeeping cart and a vacuum). When we arrived in our room, it appeared as though it had not been cleaned or vacuumed. There were oreo cookies ground into the carpet, hairbands on the floor by the bed, crumbs in front of the couch, black hairs under the toilet seat and mold on the walls above the shower, and the mirrors were dirty with handprints. The bed was also turned down and appeared messy and recently slept in. When we called the front desk to let them know, they were less than excited to send someone down to clean it and offered no apologies or the option to change rooms. They insisted it had been cleaned and were outwardly annoyed that we had complained. We went to the pool while waiting for our room to be vacuumed and the items we complained about to be addressed. The pool area was out of towels and they seemed irritated that we asked for towels. A half hour later we checked and they hadn't even started on our room yet. An hour later we returned and the items we mentioned had been addressed. Later, upon using the bathroom, there were only 3 sheets of toilet paper on the roll. Don't be fooled by the big slide gimmick. Stay anywhere but here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnmunising, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Munising. I have investigated your concerns and will take the appropriate stops to ensure that the challenges you experienced do not happen again. The staff will also be made aware of your comments and will be very involved in the corrective action taken to prevent future issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed here in mid August. The hotel is relatively new and very clean. Our first issue was not having a refrigerator in our room, even tho we were promised one. The lady at the front desk said they didn't have any more rooms with them so we were out a fridge.

We were put in the third floor room, #324. I do not recommend getting this room. It is right next to the ice machine and all throughout the night we could hear people getting ice. This isn't necessarily the fault of the hotel just more of a caution.

The rooms were larger than average and clean. Again, it appeared to be a newer hotel and well maintained.

The morning breakfast was O.K., but there is standing room only even during off-peak times. We had one morning where they were (temporarily) out of juice, milk and eggs. It took about 5-10 minutes to find an employee (who did quickly refill them).

The internet connection is terribly slow throughout the building - dial up slow.

The pool and slide are fun - my 8 and 10 year old enjoyed the 100 foot waterside.

Overall it was a decent hotel, tho pretty pricey at $110 a night for this area.

Room Tip: Avoid room 324!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grpaul349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnmunising, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Munising. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge.
We value your opinion and business with AmericInn. We are dedicated to providing the highest standards of service for our guests. We look forward to serving you again in the future, and will once again say, “Welcome to the end of the day”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Five of us stayed with 2 queens and an Aerobed. Enough room for us. Pool area is great for kids and adults. Breakfast was good. Munising hotel prices were a bit higher than other areas of the UP. This hotel was about average price. 5 miles from downtown Munising.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clipperents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnmunising, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests. We were pleased to hear that the room was comfortable enough to accommodate your group. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews