We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Pizza”

DeLuca's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 148 Restaurants in Westland
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Detroit suburb, MI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Delicious pizza and Antipasta salad. The place is always busy so that tells you that the food is a good choice if you are looking for pizza/salad. I have not sampled other items since I have to have the pizza salad at every visit.

  • Visited October 2010
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avacadoaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    32
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
220 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Average at best.”
Reviewed June 15, 2011

I know there are locals that swear by this place, but I just don't see it. We recently went here for pizza and beer with family. The pizza was good, not great, but ok. The antipasto salad was tasty but it was totally drowning in dressing -- there was at lest 4 cups left at the bottom of a family style bowl once the salad was gone. All-in-all we had a good night out with family, but I just don't think this place lives up to the local hype I've heard in the past.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neovox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
156 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“this can't be italian”
Reviewed May 13, 2011

went to deluca's on recommendation of friend. the bread was cold and hard, the lasagna had so much cheese it was hard to find the noodles and the broiled pickerel was 2 very small pieces of dried out fish. the fried pickerel was very good. to top it off we had a very surly waitress, impatient, threw straws on table, rushed our orders and recited answers to our questions in a bored and disinterested manner. it was very noisy and we were there on a wednesday nite.

the place has the look of an old place with artificial plants and dark wood, overlit dining rooms that have the feel of a fast food establishment. on the plus side there is plenty of parking.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToTravel061203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great local Italian eat!”
Reviewed February 19, 2009

This place is great. Nice, warm atmosphere and the food is delicious and the prices reasonable. I can't wait to go back.

Helpful?
Thank JC0721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Deluca's has a tired, old decor and hasn't changed much over the years. The staff is almost always high school aged...”
Reviewed June 21, 2008

Deluca's has a tired, old decor and hasn't changed much over the years. The staff is almost always high school aged and the service is ok at best. They do however, offer a great pizza and have for many years. If you don't care about the atmosphere, wipe off your silverware and are in the mood for pizza (and a glass of beer or wine) it's a good place to get it. My personal advice, pick up a pizza "to go" and take it home with a good movie.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeLuca's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to DeLuca's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing