We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shenandoah Country Club

Shenandoah Country Club
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Just another golf course..... One of thousands in the mid west. Not an ATTRACTION. To say that it is a venue where one should plan a visit around is not the case here. It is a "golf course" in a middle class neighborhood, period. Those who say this place is fabulous, need to get out more. I live 3 miles from the course and am not a one time visitor.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Akram Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
222 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“OK golf course, great for walking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

First, I am not a golfer. But, I am a walker and live very near the golf course. I love walking the grounds. To me it is a lovely course. There is a Hugh club house nicely appointed for parties.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Computernana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
1,662 reviews
676 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 456 helpful votes
“A very nice course, but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Played Shenandoah Country Club and the greens were in very nice condition. The fairways were good and mowed, but the rough was like it was a PGA Championship. I had trouble finding my ball unless I was right on top of it. There is both water and sand on the course. The workers were out in force working, but were not a hinderance. They have 3 sets of tees measuring 6493, 6060 and 5156-yards. It is a par-72 course

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chipperhigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Open House for my Niece”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

It was an awesome set up. The food was presented magnificently. They dealt with all of the family dynamics with grace and class. I was very impressed with the service. My brother in law was pleased so I am pleased.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Queencdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

My hubby was the best man in our friends wedding there and it was the most beautiful reception hall I have ever seen. Only bad part was trying to find a server to bring wine and appetizers during cocktail hour. Everyone was a little unhappy trying to find someone to bring food and drinks but the place was amazing.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank 44707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shenandoah Country Club also viewed

 

Been to Shenandoah Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing