We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
West Bloomfield

“Uncompromising quality”
Review of Soul Cafe

Soul Cafe
Ranked #23 of 119 Restaurants in West Bloomfield
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Over the course of five days we ate here 4 times and each time we were delighted with our meals. The omelets contain a generous load of vegetables, accompanied yummy fried potatoes. The gouda/apple grilled cheese sandwich is a satisfying adult version of as childhood classic. The mushroom pizza is hard to beat for dinner (Sunday nights only) and the cheese cake was a wonderful rendition of a classic. Generous fresh salads and good coffee add to the pleasure.
The affiliated Soul Studio is worth a peek.
All in all this is a fantastic restaurant without any compromises.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank TsviShlomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2018

This is a wonderful restaurant where adult with intellectual disabilities are employed and supervised by employees. The food on this visit was delicious...they had cornmeal crusted fried pickles...which were so good. Also the potato leak soup was tasty and the pineapple grilled salad was superb. We were there for Father's Day and it was a nice celebration.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 72judyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017

Wonderful restaurant with many vegetarian and some vegan options. We have eaten here many times and everything is great. The soups and salads are exceptional and there is something new to try each time. There is a full service coffee bar with excellent lattes (they offer soy/almond milk) and hot chocolate. Service is friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

I think us 3 girls had one of everything on the menu and all were delicious. Don't miss the potato latkes, Mediterranean bowl and Blintzes for dessert.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LuckyClover4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

My friend had the salmon sandwich and I had the tuna melt. Both were great. French fries were yummy. Our server Brittany was perky and efficient. Prices were good too.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soul Cafe also viewed

Commerce Township, MI
West Bloomfield, MI
 
West Bloomfield, MI
 
 

Been to Soul Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing