We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art Hop”

Wayland hotel wayland mi
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Wayland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

We visited while attending art hop. It was very busy and it took a while to get our food but we didn’t mind. We ordered the prime rib dinners. They were definitely overdone (my daughter ordered medium rare and it was more like medium well only a hint of pink. mine had no pink at all) however they still tasted delicious. The baked potatoes were hot and they provided us with plenty of butter too. Salad was just premade bagged iceberg salad with shredded cheese ontop (no tomatoes, onions, cucumbers or croutons) but it is actually how I like them ;)
The bavarian pretzel and cheese we got as an appetizer. Wow! Definitely recommend ordering it, delicious and huge!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank SMT1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 27 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2018

The staff is friendly and they make the best burger around! Bring a friend to share as the serving size is way too much for one person!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Noisy, crazy and good! There’s a reason a lot of locals love this place and it may just be the burgers! Of course the service was pretty good too. Small but nice assortment of craft beers and the menu includes more good choices like taco salad, burritos and great apps!

We recommend the burgers...might as well get sloppy and men happy!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

Great little pub in downtown Wayland. Simply fantastic burgers!! The chicken wings are good as well. great people, great food great prices.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roberthJ5524DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

The Hotel has some of the best burgers you will find. Prices are reasonable. Their daily special is usually inexpensive and homemade. I still highly recommend any of the burgers.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Toni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wayland hotel wayland mi also viewed

Wayland, Allegan County
Wayland, Allegan County
 
Wayland, Allegan County
 
Wayland, Allegan County
Wayland, Allegan County
 

Been to Wayland hotel wayland mi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing