We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes it older but very clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dancing Eagles Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Watersmeet
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We love the pool , the food was good. The house keeper were very helpful and all the staff that we passed in the hallway were very very friendly. To do are wash cost us only $4.00. Felt very safe we seen security guards walking around almost every hour check in the hallways. Couldn't hear the next door neighbors as I'm a light sleeper so that's great. Free wifi so I could check facebook. Also was happy to see that housekeeping was washing comforters and I've never seen that before in a hotel so I know they wash there comforters. Carpet was cleaned is early June they didn't have the screens and yet we called the front desk and they send maintenance up to put a screen and for us couldn't ask for a better hotel their staff made us feel welcomed.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 51 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

This room was very inexpensive, $55, so I definitely feel we got our money's worth. It was clean and everyone seemed nice. But that king bed was awful. Old, lumpy and the linens were see-through thin. I would still recommend based on value alone. Casino is awful. Stay away. Old machines and rude employees. From bartenders to dealers, only encountered 2 friendly people. Very un-fun. Be sure to eat at the restaurant. We had 2 meals there, breakfast and dinner, and both were excellent. Delicious, inexpensive and good service.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank chipeddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The rooms were of good quality but there was a lot of dust on the headboards and tops of the pictures. Beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. Nice to be able to stay at the casino. the resturaunt was good food but extremely bad service. It is apparent they need to hire more waitresses for both dinner and breakfast. The hotel staff was very friendly along with the cashier cage staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dcox726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had stayed at this hotel about 10 years ago and found it very nice. Was a little nervous about what might have happened over the past 10 years, but found it to still be a nice place to stay. They were running a special, so for $75 we took a two-room suite with refrig, microwave, Jacuzzi, fireplace, and king-sized bed. It was very clean. The springs in the sofa bed appeared to be broken, but still quite serviceable as a sofa. The price was right for the restaurant buffet (buy one, get one free coupon), but it wasn't great - kind of a meat & potatoes (and I wasn't completely sure what all the meat was), but it was edible. By joining their Players Club, we received a free night to use at a future date, drink discount tickets, and a coupon for free hot dog & fries in the snack bar. The casino was a bit of a disappointment - seemed very tight, especially on the machines that you were limited to with your free play. But we came to see the sights, not sit in the casino, so it didn't bother us. If you go, don't miss Bond Falls (a little north of the hotel) and the Paulding Light. We will definitely being returning to use our free coupon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smetlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

It was only $35 and they provided us with a free $10 voucher for the casino and vouchers for discounts on drinks in the casino as well. They have a pool and a hot tub, nothing special but it was a nice place to unwind on a road trip. The room was a nice clean place to rest your head and the beds were comfortable. There was a nice buffet and free coffee in the morning. The staff was very helpful and respectful. I would highly reccomend it for the price you pay!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Kind of a smokey place. Bed was very flat and we got stuck by the Landry room. Don't take room 260 without asking for a different one. Clean and a place to lay your head. Golfed and loved the course. No problems but no high points either.

Room Tip: Not room 260 see above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tranedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for several days as part of our Big 2013 Road Trip. Many other motels in the western U.P. have closed, and cabins / lodges want a 1-week minimum stay, so we ended up here. Room was clean - only issue was that the "aroma" from the nearby casino sometimes seeped in. No room fridges (it's a casino), but staff helped us out by putting perishables in their freezer. Son loved the busy indoor pool. Buffet at restaurant had a very small selection, but with coupons wasn't expensive. Non-buffet food was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCMoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watersmeet
24 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
176 reviews
14.8 mi away
Afterglow Lake Resort
Afterglow Lake Resort
#2 of 2 in Phelps
8 reviews
24 mi away
Hiawatha Lodge Inn
Hiawatha Lodge Inn
#3 of 12 in Eagle River
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dancing Eagles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dancing Eagles Resort

Address: N5384 US Highway 45, Watersmeet, MI 49969
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Watersmeet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Watersmeet
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Dancing Eagles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing