We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our local spot for very good , and FAST mexican food!”

El Patio Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 153 Restaurants in Waterford
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our local spot for very good , and FAST mexican food!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stopped here on Saturday night and while we got a seat quickly the place was packed. Its a small place but it does fit in more than it looks from the outside. Certainly nothing fancy as far the decor but the food is very good , prices are reasonable, and the service is super super fast.
Fajitas are probably the star of the menu but I have had burritos and they are susper as well. Salsa is outstanding ...Buen apetito!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    32
    12
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best salsa in I've had in Michigan!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Service is very good, but the SALSA is great and chips are fresh! But no alcohol! A very good lunch spot or for non drinkers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ras4261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
219 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Always”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Always good and always quick. The menu is expansive enough to satisfy anyone in the family, the servers are polite and efficient, the prices are great and most important - the food is consistently good across the board. Could the place be a bit cleaner? Yeah, but so could most places - nothing fancy - we keep going back and are never disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nichpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can you say "numero uno???"”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

You won't be disappointed here. The food was amazing and exceeded my greated expectations, as did the service. Plus the bill was 25.44 for two people. My new fav!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeoHedger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west bloomfield,mi
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best Mexican Food in Southeastern Michigan”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

El Patio excels in every area. The food is fabulous, the service is over the top and the restaurant is so clean. We go here a couple times per month and it the the place we alway compare other restaurants too. The food is homemade and fresh. The servers fill your glass before it is half empty. We have tried several things on the menu but always goes back to the same thing. A tortilla filled with grilled shrimp, chicken and beef, peppers and onions. Served with rice which always has great flavor. Yum! Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rkaplan271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Patio Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing