We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce... perfectly nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Reviewed October 10, 2007

Overall, I would agree with most of the other writers; the Candlewood is nice. The room was nice and had a DVD/VHS player to play the films available for loan out at no charge at the front desk. The coffee maker was nice and could be fueled with extremely affordable packets of grounds from the property’s “honor store” (un-manned, just drop the money in a slot), which also stocked other food items and miscellaneous necessities. The staff was nice, the bed was firm and nice and the cleanliness was nice.

We didn’t use the workout room or laundry but both seemed (are you sitting?), nice. One reviewer mentioned not getting their room cleaned for a few days. They, like my wife and I, must have overlooked the small sign in the bathroom that explained the schedule and how to get housekeeping if you’d like. For $69.00 a night, we could not have really hoped for a much… nicer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Cap'n_Crunchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 70 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2007

I have stayed here multiple times. It is an average Candlewood. The rooms are nice and clean. All Candlewoods recently upgraded their bed linens to make them on par with other members of the Holiday inn chain. Thus the sheets are nice. The rooms are reasonably well appointed. The front desk has free movies which is a nice service. I also have never found an unhelpful employee. These people are the friendliest in Detroit!

The location is easy to find and many restaurants and shops near by. I normally am staying here on the weekend so traffic has not been an issue, but could be given the location.

Note Candlewoods are extended stay hotels. They cater to the traveling work crews who stay for a week and move on. Typically rooms are not serviced on short stays. Remember to take your own trash out if you stay more than one night. This applies to all Candlewoods.

Candlewood's motto is "where value stays" and as long as you got a value this location is fine.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank oldensign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2006

It's ok as long as you didn't pay too much. The beds are not comfortable at all, which was my main complaint. I never really figured out housekeeping's schedule, as we were here 4 nights and never had our room cleaned. The free laundry is nice. The recliner in our room had a huge stain on the cushion so I never sat on it to find out how comfortable it was. If you can get it for under $60 a night, it's ok.

Stayed: June 2006
Thank farrahfaucet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2006

I was going to stay here for a few days but when I checked in there was an overwhelming smell of deoderizer in the air. Overpowering and was bordering on making my wife sick. The check in was fine and the front desk person was very nice. I could look beyond the lobby smell and decided to look at the room. I went up and found a standard size room with a small kitchenette including a fridge, stove and counter top. The bed is queen size, not big enough for me (6'2") and my wife and the room had a deoderizer smell as well. It was not acceptable for us so we checked out. No problem with that part of the process as the front desk person was nice. I would not recoment this hotel.

Stayed: January 2006
1  Thank JaysonLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Cama81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warren hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Warren
Comfort Inn Warren
#3 of 18 in Warren
108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren

Address: 7010 Convention Blvd, Warren, MI 48092-3883
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Price Range: $78 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience the New multi Million Dollar Renovated Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren. Our Guest Suites are bright and modern and have all the convienences of home. Enjoy one night or extended stay that offers apartment type studio and one bedroom suites, similar to corporate housing. You can enjoy our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection, a fully equipped kitchen and complimentary high-speed Internet access while staying with us. Work out in our newly renovated fitness center while using our free guest laundry. Visit the Candlewood Cupboard, our on-site convenience store or relax with a cup of free coffee and watch a movie from our free CD and video library. Earn IHG Reward Points for free night stays, gift cards, airline miles and more! We are a pet friendly hotel so feel free to bring your furry friends. (Small Fees Apply) Conveniently located near major freeways and many Corporate Headquarters. Candlewood Suites Detroit-Warren, always offers State of Michigan and Federal government per diem rates.) Whether staying for business, pleasure or relocation, the caring staff at the Candlewood Suites would like you to Consider Us Home while visiting Warren, Sterling Heights, Troy, Madison Heights, Royal Oak, Roseville, Fraser,or Detroit Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Warren
Candlewood Warren
Warren Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing