We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people but bad experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Warren
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had some bad experiences while at this hotel. Our room reeked of cigarette smoke, our room was not made up after the first night, and a maid came in our room without knocking - while we were in bed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont43512, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Karen B:

Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn & Suites Warren for your stay in the area.

As we discussed at checkout, the room you booked was a balcony room. We allow people to smoke out on the balcony. And you may recall, we even have that posted on all the sliding doors leading out to the balcony, that doors must be shut when smoking on the balcony. If this odor problem you experienced was reported to the front desk staff we would have been happy to move you.

As for the room being serviced, we checked with the housekeeper and housekeeping log and it was recorded that when the hosuekeeper came to the room a do not distrub sign was in your door. We apologize for this but it is our policy not to enter a room when the DND sign is in the door.

Once again, on behalf of our entire staff I apologize for the mishap with the housekeeper entering the room without knocking. It is our policy to always knock before entering a room. This incident has been discussed not only with the staff, but will be used in training, to further avoid any other guest having this issue.

Again, we sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your stay. We hope that you will consider us again when in the area, so that you will have a better feel for our Hotel.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 698 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

I had my doubts when I first pulled up, not very pleasing to the eye. The sign that the hotel is smoke free was very pleasing to see. Check-in was quick, my room was on the second floor. Unfortunately, smokers gather by the front door where the benches are and smoke drifted up towards my room. So even though it's smoke free, I had the putrid stench of smoke permeating throughout the room. I made do for one night however.

There was a free dinner; stuffed peppers, salad, scalloped potatoes and veggies. I'm vegeterian so I had the veggies and salad only....pretty good. They offered "bagel toppers" for breakfast which I declined due to bacon being on them. There was fruit available so I enjoyed that.

Central location in Warren, close to where my business meetings were. Easy access in and out.

Room Tip: avoid rooms above the front doors due to smokers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11Limited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont43512, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear 11Limited:

Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn & Suites Warren for your recent stay in the Detroit Metro Area.

We are glad that you found our complimentary dinner and hot breakfast enjoyable as a vegeterian guest. While our M-W dinner and our daily hot breakfast is complimentary, we truly do try to make sure we have something to eat for everyone.

We are sorry that you experienced a smoke smell from those smoking outside the hotel.

We hope to see you again!

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Extra spacious room, free breakfast (and dinner 3 days a week). Nice staff, Destiny is a sweetheart!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont43512, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Lawrence B:

Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn & Suites Warren for your stay in the area.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your extra spacious room and the complimentary hot breakfast. And that you found friendly guest service.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymont43512, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymont43512, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymont43512, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I was sick that day and the staff was very nice and was able to get me into the room early so I could lay down.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont43512, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Ruth F:

Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn & Suites Warren for your recent stay in the area.

It is was our pleasure to make sure you had a room to check into and get get some rest! We hope that you are feeling much better.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warren hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Warren
Comfort Inn Warren
#3 of 19 in Warren
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI

Address: 7447 Convention Blvd, Warren, MI 48092-3875 (Formerly Hampton Inn Warren)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Warren
#4 Family Hotel in Warren
Price Range: $73 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great stay, at a great value! Start your day with a free complimentary hot breakfast buffet offered daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren Hotel Warren
Baymont Inn And Suites Warren
Hampton Inn Warren
Warren Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing