We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    205
    114
    49
    44
See reviews for
255
123
40
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
TORRANCE
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I would definitely make this hotel my destination respite. I felt welcome and at home because of the attentive staff and I felt safe and cared for. What more can you ask for a modern day stay? The pool was nice and I had a quiet room. Kudos to Patricia,Mike and the great staff.

Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank RONITA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont43512, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn & Suites Warren for your stay in the area.

We are glad that our guestservice you experienced from each staff members, made you feel welcomed and made your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVISON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is the worst hotel stay ever in my entire life. First we had pre-reserved 10 extra rooms for our guests for our wedding. When our guest tried to book thier room they were told ther was nothing available. We continued to stay at your establishment because we won one night as a bridal package. as we entered the room the was a odd smell and what looked like chocolate or feeses on the ceiling.The next day we went to our wedding, and upon our arrival back we pulled in the parking lot to find every parking spot filled, when I went in to ask what I should do I was told to park down the street and walk it all the way back, in a rude manner. Disamayed my bride and I parked down the street and walked in my tux and her wedding gown, while carying all of our wedding gifts. Backing up to the check in. I went in to check in and was asked for my credit card for verification and then the person behind the desk charged my credit card for the whole amount before letting us know. I then said that I planned to pay cash, then again I was rudely told "You should had said something before I ran the card". When I got my bill slid under the door the morning of our check out it stated aproximently $87, and when I checked my bank statement I noticed that the amount chargeded to my card was $99.59. When I questioned the amount i was told relax it was just standard practice to run that amount as a verification of the card. Now correct me if I am wrong but every other card verification i have ever encountered was $1. Needless to say I WILL NEVER STAY IN ANY OF YOUR ESTABLISHMENTS OR ANY AFFILIATED ESTABLISHMENTS.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank PATRICK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont43512, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

First, we would like to extend our best wishes and congrats on your Wedding.

We are saddened to hear that your experience here was not up to your standards. We sincerely apologize for that. We pride ourselves on excellent guest service and we will be reviewing the cameras and addressing the issues you have brought up with our staff, as well as the housekeeping issues. So we never have these issues again.

In looking at the contract that was signed for your event, the rooms you blocked were held until September 24, 2012. As discussed when you blocked the rooms, the Hotel was going to sell out on the on one of the dates you requested and it was suggested that you contact any of your guests that wanted to stay during that date and have them book prior to that date. We are very sorry that the block dropped prior to guests making reservations.

As for the credit card authorization, it is policy at nearly every hotel that a percentage is of your hotel stay is held for incidentals, such as phone calls, room service, etc…. Our hotel has a authorization of 15%, which we have a sign posted at the front desk that explains this. Please know for future stays at Hotels you may encounter authorization holds of much greater amounts.

If your travels bring you back to the area that you would consider staying with us.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

100% non-smoking. Huge room with flat screen tv, frig, microwave, couch, chairs. As someone who has major trouble sleeping in hotels, this bed was comfortable and the room dark enough to nap in the middle of the sunniest day. The hot breakfast was terrific - the protein changed daily. And Monday - Wednesday nights - a catered dinner for hotel guests! We had everything from finger food/bar food one night to great italian food, complete with fresh salad and bread to southwestern lasagna and creole chicken. Absolutely fabulous and what a nice thing to do for their guests. A+++ all the way, and the staff couldn't be any nicer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coasterfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont43512, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn & Suites Warren for you stay in the area!

We thrilled to know that our spacious rooms, were equipped with all the things that made for a great stay...Flat Screen TV, Microwave, Mini Refrig, Sofa and that our complimentary hot breakfast got your day off to a great start. We are glad you were happy to enjoy the complimentary dinner buffets that we have Mon-Wed evenings.

We look forward to having you stay with us in future!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Clean, beautiful, comfortable. A great value. We were very pleased. Hope our convention chooses this hotel again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank mythernal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont43512, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn & Suites Warren for your stay in the area!

We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay and that you are looking to return.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warren hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Warren
Comfort Inn Warren
#3 of 18 in Warren
101 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Address: 7447 Convention Blvd, Warren, MI 48092-3875 (Formerly Hampton Inn Warren)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warren
#4 Business Hotel in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great stay, at a great value! Start your day with a free complimentary hot breakfast buffet offered daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Warren
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren Hotel Warren
Hampton Inn Warren
Warren Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing