We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Reviewed February 24, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
48093HAWTHORN, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 462 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
48093HAWTHORN, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank traveler42088
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
48093HAWTHORN, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I made a reservation at this property--now I do hotel reservations weekly for our small business--our trip to Warren was cancelled so I tried to cancel the reservation--was rudely told I had made än advance purchase" reservation and "nothing"could be done about it!! So I am "stuck"paying for a weeks stay that I will not be there.

On the reservation screen no where did it shown it "being an advance purchase"---according to the "rude lady"I spoke with, she said look at your reservation--and under the cost it says that if the reservation is cancelled you will not received a refund but that is after the fact--you have already made the reservation.

Other hotels have advance purchase but it is very plain on the page as you select your rate and type of room.

Please, if you stay at any Wyndham property--read every word on the page or maybe just call but be very careful!!!

Room Tip: I have said it all in the review!!!
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank LTCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48093HAWTHORN, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent dilemma you encountered with a Wyndham representative. There are policies and restrictions and I apologize that this may have been overlooked. I did review the hawthorn booking website and I was able to verify the advance purchase stipulation is clearly stated. If you would like to discuss this or any future reservations please feel free to contact one of our friendly local staff members directly to ensure the best service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
48093HAWTHORN, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank RUTH D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
48093HAWTHORN, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank MATHEW M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
48093HAWTHORN, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warren hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Warren
Comfort Inn Warren
#3 of 18 in Warren
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren

Address: 30180 N Civic Center Blvd, Warren, MI 48093-6730 (Formerly Homewood Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Price Range: $92 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Detroit Warren Hotel Warren
Hawthorn Suites Warren
Warren Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing