We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank RUTH D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
48093HAWTHORN, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 457 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank MATHEW M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
48093HAWTHORN, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank traveler42088
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
48093HAWTHORN, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel overall was fine. However, it was not the room we booked. Apparently the room we booked was occupied two days prior to. Our room should have had a jacuzzi and fireplace but only had the fireplace. We were located next to a party that had 10 rooms for NYE and kept up noise ALL night. We called the front desk 5 times after 2am to ask the to calm down and they never addressed it. The noise did not stop until 5am and my idea of romantic night for me and my fiance became a night we wish we had of stayed at home. The staff did not care that these people were disturbing other guest running through the hall. For the price we paid for the room, I was looking for a little better level of service. I asked could we be compensated for not getting the correct room I was told no because they were only two jacuzzi rooms. As the grounds are extremely nice and the rooms clean, I am unsure unless we are accommadated for getting the incorrect room and the disturbance of my stay, I probably will not stay there again. The continental breakfast was a joke. They ran out of syrup and the petty staff member said we could substitute with honey or go buy some ourself. How do you have waffles and french toast with no syrup? Also, how do you not have ample condiments when you claim your hotel was "sold out" for the night?

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Sonya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48093HAWTHORN, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your special night. As you can imagine New Years Eve is a very popular night for all hotels. After reviewing your original reservation, you DID occupy the jacuzzi room you had reservations for. It seems as though there was some miscommunication regarding which jacuzzi room you paid for. We do apologize that your night did not go as planned and the excessive noise was not addressed as soon as you thought appropriate. If you would be willing to give our property another try, we would love the opportunity to serve you. Please feel free to contact one of the management staff to discuss possibly booking another jacuzzi room on a night that would be less disturbing. We definitely have higher standards at the Hawthorn Suites, Warren and we would like the opportunity to portray that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Tons of noise found out sheets were not cleaned after everystay no soap for dish washer tv in room was static on every channel people next door kept opening there door and knocking on mine I would say more but not enough space to type will not stay here or recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank ALAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48093HAWTHORN, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

It is unfortunate that your stay was not as quiet as you would have expected. Please keep in mind that it was New Years Eve. I can assure you that our property is held to the highest level of cleanliness. Bedding is always replaced after every guest. If the housekeeping staff overlooked replacing an amenity in the room, we apologize. If any housekeeping or maintenance issue is brought to our attention, it is immediately addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Was recently in Michigan visiting family and we've stayed here before. Room was decent, location was great since I knew the area. Breakfast was included, which was a nice touch. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank CHEREESE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48093HAWTHORN, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

It is our pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to be your choice of lodging every time you are in the area to visit your family. Thank you for the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank DAWN M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
48093HAWTHORN, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warren hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Warren
Comfort Inn Warren
#3 of 18 in Warren
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren

Address: 30180 N Civic Center Blvd, Warren, MI 48093-6730 (Formerly Homewood Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Price Range: $92 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Detroit Warren Hotel Warren
Hawthorn Suites Warren
Warren Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing