We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Detroit Warren
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$85
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren(Warren)(Great Value!)
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Warren(Warren)(Great Value!)
$75
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
53
53
17
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
53
17
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingbasketball courtliving roomnothing negative to sayoutdoor poolfull kitchensitting areaa great place to staydiscounted ratelong termbusiness areasmall apartmentthird floorwould stay here againclean roomsstayed here for nightscleaning staff
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 136 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I live and work in Cairo, Egypt and have been evacuated twice in 2 1/2 years. Every time that we have to evacuate, the company has us stay here. The rooms are nice with a kitchenette, living room, bedroom and bathroom. The kitchenette has a microwave, dishwashing machine, refrigerator and stove top. One of the downsides is it does not have an oven. There is a TV in the living room and one in the bedroom. They serve dinner Monday through Wednesday and breakfast everyday. The staff is very polite and helpful. They have free WiFi with a Ethernet cable hookup at the desk. There is a pool, which is normally full of screaming kids. They had a hot tub, but decided to shut it down for some reason. there is a very small room that they call a gym. It has a couple of treadmills, dumbbell weights and a bench. There are plenty places to eat near the hotel, many of which are within walking distance. I would prefer to be where I call home for now, but I guess this place will do for now.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the pool if you like peace and quiet. Get a room on the third floor so you won't hear people walking above you all night.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I were traveling in Michigan with his mom so our first priority was to find hotels that offered suites and free breakfast. The Residence Inn was perfect. The bedroom was separated from the sleeper couch with a sliding door. There were two televisions - one in the bedroom and one in the living room. Our room even had a balcony, which was nice to just get outside and watch the cars go by. The bathroom had two separate entrances so that my mother-in-law didn't have to come through the bedroom to get to the bathroom. The kitchen was a good size and they had everything you needed to feel comfortable (knives, forks, spoons, cutting boards, pitchers....even popcorn and tea).

The breakfast was standard fare mostly...eggs, sausage, oatmeal (which was excellent), waffle station, yogurt, etc. But they did have some asian type breakfast (don't ask me what), breakfast burritos and a soda station. I thought that was quite a spread.

We didn't use the pool (outdoor) or basketball court, although they looked nice enough to me. My mother-in-law used the treadmill, which she said was very nice and said there was no crowd in the workout room.

The customer service was great. They were ready and willing to answer any and all questions we had. The only problem was that there are no customer ice machines. They want you to use the ice maker in the freezer, but by the time we realized we needed ice and turned it on, we had only 7 cubes. The management was very nice though and provided us with a bag of ice from the breakfast area.

Room Tip: We stayed on second floor and could hear footsteps in room above....not too loud, but if you don't want to hear those, stay on highest floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wigx2154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a two bedroom suite for two nights. Hotel sold out and parking was very full. Room itself was clean, but smaller than other RI's we've experienced. Other family members had issues with cleanliness of their suite. walls very thin and can hear those above hou if on ground floor. Pool is small. Workout room has 3 machines. Breakfast was very crowded and we opted to go to a coffee shop rather then wait in multiple lines for less than mediocre food and weak coffee. Grounds need attention and walkway was filthy. Kids found drug paraphernalia on grounds which was disturbing and last straw. We will find other accommodations in future and not return here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFM33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGM_RA, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Detroit Warren, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and for providing your comments. As the hotel continues its remodeling and renovations, your comments will be most helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Looks and feels like a motel on first glance - outside hallways and separate buildings of rooms (pray it doesn't rain). But once in a room it's a different world. Very nice, clean, comfortable if noisy - ask for a room away from the pool if you want peace and quiet before 10pm on any given night.

Three nights of evening reception (why not four...come on Residence Inn Warren I know there are plenty of locations doing it!). No beer and/or wine.

Postage stamp size workout room with two treadmills and some weights. It was not busy during my visit. Which was good as there were no towels or wipes for the equipment...gross.

Basketball court has just a single hoop with a bent rim. Overall - if I'm back in Warren I'll find another hotel and give it a shot even though this location isn't too bad.

Room Tip: Away from the pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoGetemTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

never had been to a residence inn before but was pleasently surprized. romm was very nice a real bargain for the price. all the other hotels were at least 50% more in the area. used reward pointsand was the fewest points

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews