We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for long stay away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Detroit Warren
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I live and work in Cairo, Egypt and have been evacuated twice in 2 1/2 years. Every time that we have to evacuate, the company has us stay here. The rooms are nice with a kitchenette, living room, bedroom and bathroom. The kitchenette has a microwave, dishwashing machine, refrigerator and stove top. One of the downsides is it does not have an oven. There is a TV in the living room and one in the bedroom. They serve dinner Monday through Wednesday and breakfast everyday. The staff is very polite and helpful. They have free WiFi with a Ethernet cable hookup at the desk. There is a pool, which is normally full of screaming kids. They had a hot tub, but decided to shut it down for some reason. there is a very small room that they call a gym. It has a couple of treadmills, dumbbell weights and a bench. There are plenty places to eat near the hotel, many of which are within walking distance. I would prefer to be where I call home for now, but I guess this place will do for now.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the pool if you like peace and quiet. Get a room on the third floor so you won...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Detroit Warren
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 124 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I were traveling in Michigan with his mom so our first priority was to find hotels that offered suites and free breakfast. The Residence Inn was perfect. The bedroom was separated from the sleeper couch with a sliding door. There were two televisions - one in the bedroom and one in the living room. Our room even had a balcony, which was nice to just get outside and watch the cars go by. The bathroom had two separate entrances so that my mother-in-law didn't have to come through the bedroom to get to the bathroom. The kitchen was a good size and they had everything you needed to feel comfortable (knives, forks, spoons, cutting boards, pitchers....even popcorn and tea).

The breakfast was standard fare mostly...eggs, sausage, oatmeal (which was excellent), waffle station, yogurt, etc. But they did have some asian type breakfast (don't ask me what), breakfast burritos and a soda station. I thought that was quite a spread.

We didn't use the pool (outdoor) or basketball court, although they looked nice enough to me. My mother-in-law used the treadmill, which she said was very nice and said there was no crowd in the workout room.

The customer service was great. They were ready and willing to answer any and all questions we had. The only problem was that there are no customer ice machines. They want you to use the ice maker in the freezer, but by the time we realized we needed ice and turned it on, we had only 7 cubes. The management was very nice though and provided us with a bag of ice from the breakfast area.

Room Tip: We stayed on second floor and could hear footsteps in room above....not too loud, but if you don'...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wigx2154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a two bedroom suite for two nights. Hotel sold out and parking was very full. Room itself was clean, but smaller than other RI's we've experienced. Other family members had issues with cleanliness of their suite. walls very thin and can hear those above hou if on ground floor. Pool is small. Workout room has 3 machines. Breakfast was very crowded and we opted to go to a coffee shop rather then wait in multiple lines for less than mediocre food and weak coffee. Grounds need attention and walkway was filthy. Kids found drug paraphernalia on grounds which was disturbing and last straw. We will find other accommodations in future and not return here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFM33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGM_RA, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and for providing your comments. As the hotel continues its remodeling and renovations, your comments will be most helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Looks and feels like a motel on first glance - outside hallways and separate buildings of rooms (pray it doesn't rain). But once in a room it's a different world. Very nice, clean, comfortable if noisy - ask for a room away from the pool if you want peace and quiet before 10pm on any given night.

Three nights of evening reception (why not four...come on Residence Inn Warren I know there are plenty of locations doing it!). No beer and/or wine.

Postage stamp size workout room with two treadmills and some weights. It was not busy during my visit. Which was good as there were no towels or wipes for the equipment...gross.

Basketball court has just a single hoop with a bent rim. Overall - if I'm back in Warren I'll find another hotel and give it a shot even though this location isn't too bad.

Room Tip: Away from the pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoGetemTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

never had been to a residence inn before but was pleasently surprized. romm was very nice a real bargain for the price. all the other hotels were at least 50% more in the area. used reward pointsand was the fewest points

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Returned again for annual family visit - and more than pleasantly surprised by the renovations.
Our suite was nicely updated - overall feel is light, contemporary and roomy. Although the new sofa still has an open end (which is probably better suited for the space) - it was less annoying because it is comfortable to stretch out on.

Staff is still friendly, especially the front desk. We were assigned a room overlooking the pool area but were accommodated with a change to one in the main building when we asked.

The long galley-style serving area for the breakfast is a bit tight when busy, but there are nice seating options available.

Also agreed with other reviewer about the pillows! We have been able to request foam pillows at Marriott Vacation Club resorts - maybe should be added for the hotels as well? Bed is otherwise very comfortable.

I discovered that the Warren Civic Center, which is only a short walk down the street, has a wonderful library. Also located there is a water splash park in a nice amphitheater setting.

Will be returning again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bclew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

It was always difficult finding a good room in a safe, acceptable area around Detroit. Spent several nights here and will book this hotel again. The hotel is a sprawling multi level (3 story) complex with exterior access for all rooms. The grounds were nicely landscaped. Each elevator services several sections of the hotel. To get to the lobby or gym requires that you go outside (something to keep in mind if you have inclement weather). The renovated suite, while small, was well laid out and appointed. The living room was comfortable enough for a couple and the kitchen had a nice complement of dishes (ceramic or glass not plastic) and cookware. The bed was very comfortable. Internet was consistent and fast. Flat screen TV's in the living room and bedroom. Windows across the suite made for a nice bright environment. Sliding doors separated the bedroom from the living room and kitchen - a very nice touch. One note regarding the hot water in the shower, the flash heater provides 20 minutes of continuous hot water and then has to heat up again. If you have a family of 3 or 4 that all want to take long hot showers, you may have to wait a bit for the water to re-heat. It wasn't a problem for my husband and I. Did not sample the free breakfast. The gym has one elliptical and two treadmills, as well as free weights, a bit cramped but serviceable,.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerTeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warren hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Warren
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Detroit Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Detroit Warren

Address: 30120 N Civic Center Blvd, Warren, MI 48093-6730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Warren
#7 Business Hotel in Warren
Price Range: $110 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Detroit Warren 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extended-stay experience has been perfected at our Warren Michigan Marriott hotel. In Warren MI during your stay with us, the comforts of home are combined with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. The 132 spacious 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom suites of this hotel in Warren, MI, offer separate living and sleeping areas, and a fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Plenty of room to roam is available in the Residence Inn Warren hotel suites - perfect for entertaining, meeting with colleagues, or relaxing after a long day. Sleep soundly on our new, plush bedding, then wake up daily with our complimentary breakfast in our Gatehouse, featuring a variety of hot and cold items to energize your day. During the week, join us for light fare at our evening social. The Residence Inn hotel near Sterling Heights, MI is an excellent choice for extended business or pleasure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Detroit Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Warren
Warren Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing