We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service by caring staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Warren
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I have traveled extensively for business the past 20 years and my experience at the Warren ESA was the best I ever had, thanks to Manager Arev. From the excellent coffee and smile served on time by Jackie every morning, to the excellent housekeeping and maintenance supplied during the day, to the excellent customer service provided by Stella and Cathy in the evening, I highly recommend staying here. The property is clean, safe (across from police station), and quiet, as well as being within walking distance to most services.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank TheTravelinTraceys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 60 of 60 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2009

My boyfriend and I needed to get away for a couple nights of "us time". We booked our room through Priceline.com and got a great price. When we arrived, the greeting was very warm and welcoming. Our room was way more than we were expecting. It had a complete kitchen, including dishes to eat and cook on. There was a DVD player hooked up to the TV which was great. We usually watch movies on the laptop. There was a loveseat sized couch, probably a pull out, and a recliner. Also a desk to work on with a rolling computer chair. Internet access was available for a small, one-time fee I believe, I did not use it so I can not say for sure. The nights were quiet and very relaxing. As happy as we were with the hotel, there was an unfortunate accident with my car. Although the parking lot was very large in the back of the hotel, someone managed to rear end my car. Though its not something that you want to be woken up to, the staff handled it very well. I was informed imediately, and came out to exchange information with the gentleman. So overall our stay was fantastic, and I cant wait to stay with them again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiburonchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

We stayed at Extended Stay for 5 days and couldn't be happier. We noticed that the phone was not working and the stove lightbulb was out, reported it, went out for 2 hours, and it was fixed when we got back. Front desk, maids and maintenance that we encountered were all friendly and helpful. Kudos to Carl at the front desk, a real people person, who made our stay all the more enjoyable. We'll be back there soon!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmicmuzic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

I have previously stayed at your hotel since July 21, 2008 every 10 out of 13 days and made a reservation each time I left for the following ten(10) days at a certain rate. when I went to checkin the evening of September 1st I was told that the rate had doubled. I immediately attempted to cancel my reservation I had no prior knowledge or notification that the rate would increase and feel that since I have been staying at your hotel since July 21, 2008 at least a courtesy call or email would have been approiate. After cancelling the reservation with penalty of one night at the new rate I made reservations via hotwire and as you know hotwire doesn't tell you what hotel until after you have completed the reservation. I got a reservation at your hotel via hotwire at a lower rate then my previous stays. What was the point of raising the rate when obsivously if you're using hotwire you have difficulty filling your Rooms? To me it doesn't seem even legal to do such a thing.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank legalq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2006

The title pretty much says it all. My room was remodeled, it appeared they were still working on the first floor. New carpet, recliner, bedspread, etc. are all nice.

Staff are terrible, except for the manager, who checked me in and was very friendly. When I got back to the hotel on Friday night, I said "hi" to the girl at the front desk on my way in and she just looked at me and said nothing. My smoke alarm started beeping at 7:30 in the morning, so I took the battery out and went to the front desk for a replacement. A different girl from the night before told me she had no idea where they would be and she would send maintainance up when he got there. I said "please, no, I am going back to sleep and I will call down when I am awake." So, of course, maintainance was pounding on my door at around 9:30, which really jangled my nerves and I was not able to get back to sleep after that.

So, I guess this is an OK place to stay if you don't have contact with the staff!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UndercoverAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Texas
12
Reviewed August 12, 2004

Studio plus was good because of the cheap rate for extended stay. It was a bit worn. Some rooms were being updated. Did not get our correct accomodations the first night and ended up on the floor in another room reserved for our friends. They did not take care of the inconvenience until they were asked several times. Finally they took 45% off of one night for the inconvenience. I was dissappointed as I felt they should have comped one night for the mistake, which they never explained. We got a smoking room with 1 bed rather than double nonsmoking. ALso, the room rate was more $ than quoted.

Kitchen was nice and it was great having the nice double room size for the week's stay.

Would I stay again? Only if accommodations and rate
were as stated.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warren hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Warren
Comfort Inn Warren
#3 of 19 in Warren
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Warren
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren

Address: 30125 N Civic Center Blvd, Warren, MI 48093-6734 (Formerly StudioPlus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Warren
Price Range: $76 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grab-and-go breakfast. Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Warren
Warren Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing