We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“East side trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Toledo
1 review
“East side trip”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Employees are very pleasant. Area manager spoke to me as I was leaving and recalled me from a previous stay. It made me feel like a valued customer.
Was given a tour by Valerie Reid and noticed all rooms were clean and so was the fitness room and front check in area.
It would improve if the coffee was out longer than 9:00 AM and the hot tub was re opened. This will not deter me from visiting again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay Deluxe Detroit - Warren. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    15
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
8
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The staff were the friendliest and most helpful with directions and cab service ive ever experienced. it was in a very safe location. while my husband was out during the day i could get out and walk without fear.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marvinstrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Detroit - Warren. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2012

if it is a 10 points scale, i definitely will give a 9. the 1 point out of 10 is the poor internet speed, surcharge 3 dollars per day for 3MB, otherwise 0.05MB

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay Deluxe Detroit - Warren. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I do apologize, however, that your stay was not completely satisfactory.

We regard a consistent, dependable Internet experience as crucial for our guests, who are often staying with us for long periods of time while on business. That's why we have invested so much in a technology infrastructure that supports our guests' internet needs. Uploading and downloading documents across a VPN, emailing, and keeping up with friends on social networking websites are all tasks that our guests perform regularly. However, our networks are not designed to accommodate resource intensive tasks like transferring large video files. Although we can typically identify and limit users who are tying up network resources, an overall slowness can be experienced across the network before we are able to respond. I assure you that I take your comments very seriously, and that we will continue to invest in reliable wireless Internet access for our guests.

I greatly appreciate your feedback, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse CIty
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Across from Police Station in quiet Civic area with many parks and services within walking distance. Staff is caring and professional.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelinTraceys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We have never been to an Extended Stay hotel, and were pleased with the large living room area that the room included. There was a full kitchenette as well, with all the appliances you would need if you were staying for awhile.

The decor of the hotel is not very appealing, with the hallways and elevator a yucky green color.

We were initially given a room with a broken air conditioner. The woman (Stella) at the front desk was very pleasant and provided a replacement room without any difficulty. I also asked for two additional sets of towels and was given them with a smile. I noticed that she was on a first name basis with all the residents who interacted with her. When I considered that this was an Extended Stay facility, it made sense...the staff works to build a good relationship with people who are staying here.

There is a fitness room in the hotel, but we did not check to see if there is a pool. The literature in the room said that a pool is not a given in every Extended Stay location.

The continental breakfast area was extremely limited...if you would even call it one at all. When we came down at about 8:45 in the morning, there were about two bagels left. There was also a bowl of apples with a sign asking each person to only take one. Fortunately, we were planning to eat out for breakfast.

We were pleased with the $72 rate for the room, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, OH
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Last min change in plans, the holel I had booked lost reservation and wouldn't honor quoted price... so called this one from the road and was given a great rate by a friendly staff member who took 3 more calls to help me with directions etc. Arrived after 9pm and same staff member who was trying to close out her shift took time and remained friendly to wsee us checked in and comfortable. The staff for the entire weekend were courteous, helpful and friendly! Rooms were clean and well stocked. The only complaint would be tha the pillows were not great. Close to restaurants, shopping etc

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albqdeboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2011

I would stay there again.Very nice location price is great.Beautiful staff members.No compliants from me.I would like to say thank you to Extended Stay for making me feel welcomed.
Ms.Brown
Syracuse,New York

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank believeinme1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warren hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Warren
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren

Property: Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren
Address: 30125 N Civic Center Blvd, Warren, MI 48093-6734 (Formerly StudioPlus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Warren
Warren Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing