We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second stay as nice as the first.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Warren

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warren
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Lorain, OH
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Second stay as nice as the first.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

When we visit the Detroit area it's usually a one or two night visit and we've found that this hotel is conveniently located. It is very clean and the staff is very welcoming. The breakfast selections included eggs. I would like a choice of fruit other than just bananas, but since we planned to meet friends for an early dinner, we weren't looking to get a full course breakfast anyway. I was disappointed that our room didn't have a microwave or a refrigerator, but overall it was a restful night and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank classyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neran M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Warren, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our facility and being a repeat guest! We value your comments and will ensure your suggestions to add a selection of fruits to our breakfast will be forwarded to the appropriate department. We apologize for not having a refrigerator and Micro in your room, as they are available on request basis only at this time. Please feel free to ask for them on your next visit with us. We thank you for your business and greatly appreciate you being a loyal guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    33
    25
    4
    3
See reviews for
26
14
4
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamel
Level Contributor
154 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Fantastic service, clean rooms and common areas, well-furnished with upscale hall carpeting and room decor and lamps. Loaded breakfast bar, although biscuit and gravy is served only on Wednesday and Sunday. Chocolate chip cookies Monday thru Friday only. Free light supper (pizza, sub sandwiches, etc.) served Monday thru Wednesday. Close to all shopping. No pool yet due to renovations, but fitness center was open. Business center is nice with copying and faxing available. Washer and dryer on site. Make sure to check for powdered detergent residue in washer dispenser as some guests use far too much, and I had to take the dispenser tray out and rinse it in my room! All staff friendly and courteous from desk staff to maintenance crew! Great value for the price. Twenty minutes to downtown on most days. Will stay here again next time I am in the area!

Room Tip: Close to downtown with daily free breakfast and free supper Monday thru Wednesday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neran M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Warren, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback!

We appreciate all your wonderful comments about our staff and services.

We strive daily to provide each and every guest with the utmost in guest satisfaction , and are elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here recently to attend a family wedding in the area. Like others have mentioned, this hotel is undergoing a renovation, so the outside looks like a disaster, but the lobby and rooms are just fine.

We arrived very late the night of our check-in and received good service from the front desk crew. They delivered a roll-away crib to our room without hassle, though it did take a while. I was informed that the cribs were new, so I suspect they literally had to put it together before we received it. The breakfast was great and was always well stocked. There was something for everyone in our party-- even the picky kids. The price was also good.

The only downsides to our stay were the lack of towels in our room and the pool being closed during our stay. I requested more and received pool towels to use. This was fine for our needs because we had children who used them (we were getting ready for the wedding, so everyone needed to shower). The pool not being in use was a bummer because the hotel was selected for families from the wedding to stay because of the pool. Granted, it was probably too chilly to use during our stay, but having the option would have been nice (or at least knowing in advance would have been good).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlwf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neran M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Warren, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our facility. I want to sincerely apologize to you for not being notified of our pool being closed. We also are very sorry for not providing you with the correct towels when requested.

Your wonderful comments about our staff and breakfast are greatly appreciated, I will be sure to share with the team!

Our entire staff looks forward to serving you in the near future when our renovations are complete, and full use of our amenities will be available.

Thanks again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had made a reservation here because of convenience. As we were getting close we drove right by because the outside was totally getting remodeled. I even went in to ask if they we really open.
The inside seemed in good order. Our room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was very fresh and well stocked, it was better than many of motel breckfasts that we have had.
I guess I would say don't judge a book by its cover.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neran M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Warren, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Katy G,

We thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback !

I sincerely apologize on behalf of our team for any inconveniences you might have incurred with our outside renovations.

Your positive feedback on our rooms and breakfast selections are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future when our exterior construction is completed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights this past weekend, they are undergoing a renovation but it was still a good deal. The staff was courteous and very helpful. The breakfast was a big plus for us, really enjoyed the variety of foods from day to day. I would recommend this hotel for a nice comfortable stay. The rooms are clean and spacious.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arrette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neran M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Warren, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Arrette,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our facility!

We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our entire staff.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the near future when our outside renovation is completed!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amissville, Virginia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel is undergoing an addition and it's a little quirky but all in all a good stay. The room was quieter than most, comfortable, and clean. Breakfast was OK and the staff was pleasant. The only downsidewas the absence of a good restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbascom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warren, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear 76fj40,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. I sincerely hope that the next time you are in Warren you will give our hotel another try.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
168 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Quiet, comfortable king room with a large desk area ideal for a business stay. Temperature was easy to control. Staff was friendly and helpful. Construction was underway that appears to make updates imminent. Only drawbacks - a little hard to recognize since brand is not shown on the hotel, and a fairly large group of men was gathered near the entrance. It was nearly dark when I arrived and the group made me feel uncomfortable, although it was probably just a group of smokers. Still, a group of 8 - 10 men gathered right at the entrance made for me to question whether I wanted to walk through them to enter.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neran M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Warren, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our facility. Your feedback is very important to us.

I am happy to report that once the construction is done , there will be Brand sinage at every corner of the hotel.
.
We have also implemented a Non-Smoking rule within 20 feet of the front entrace.

On behalf of our entire staff, I sincerely aoplogize for any incovenince your incurred during your stay

We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warren hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Warren
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warren

Property: Holiday Inn Express Warren
Address: 11500 E. Eleven Mile Rd., Warren, MI 48089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warren 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Detroit/Warren. Recently renovated to satisfy your travel needs, our 124 guest rooms and 21 Jacuzzi rooms feature a fresh new look, luxurious beds, a much larger work space and much improved lighting. Start your day with our complimentary, hot buffet breakfast and relax in the evening with friends or co-workers in our Great Room, which features a fireplace and a big, flat screen TV. Enjoy a full complimentary dinner Monday-Wednesday. We have a 24 hour business center with high-speed Internet access, a FAX, printer and plenty of work space. We are conveniently located close to General Motors, DaimlerChrysler, Tacom, General Dynamics, and we are the only hotel called the Holiday Inn Express GM Tech Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warren Hotel Warren
Holiday Inn Warren
Warren Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing