We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warren
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Warren
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here as we were attending a wedding close by. The front desk staff was great and friendly. Are room was right on a corner so the noice level was quite high early in the morning. The walls are thin and we heard our neighbors a few times during the night. Typically this would be a big deal, however I was so tired that I was able to fall back asleep.

The room itself was rather large with a comfy king bed and soft pillows. Its also had a nice big screen and couch. The bathroom was seperate from the sink which I love. Nothing like being able to get ready while your roomies take a shower. This was your typical Holuday Inn Express. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gobluegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neran M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Warren, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our facility. We are pleased to hear that we met your standards and expectations. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff, as they take great pride in what they do. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 96 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed for a night and I have to say that I am pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean and spacious for 2 people, breakfast was complimentary and very good. 2 gas stations close by and some good restaurant close by. Overall, an amazing hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramu_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neran M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Warren, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our facility. We are happy you enjoyed the hotel and the surrounding areas.

We take pride in providing each and every guest with the utmost in guest satisfaction, and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights while in town for a funeral.
Can't say enough about the Hotel's staff.
From check in to check out everything was great!
The rooms were clean and comfortable with
plenty of extra towels and pillows.

Would stay here again................

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Bruce is the friendliest front desk clerk in the business. Breakfast room and breakfast selections, along with the breakfast room attendant were some of the best. The guest room was quiet and comfortable with classic HEI linnens, but not as dated looking as you might imagine. Had no trouble with any of the appliances or the internet connection. Great location. The evening reception is always a treat. We will be back again next year.

Room Tip: Second floor, away from the elevator is my preference. All of the rooms seem to comfortable and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Si3Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights on business but the terrible Internet - slow and unreliable made doing any work at the hotel impossible. The rooms are old style Holiday Inn and are readybforna refurb. staff are helpful and professional and the outdoor pool is well kept. Despite its good value I wouldn't rebook.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photoiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Our rooms have been remodled within the last couple of years to include: New vanities, sinks, bathroom mirrors and tiled floors. Also included are the Holiday Inn Express Brand changes which include; bedding, shower head and shower curtains. The latest addition to the guest room this year is a 37" flat screen TV. We take pride in keeping our rooms clean and up to date.
We have recently had our internet provider make upgrades and changes to our current system to provide faster more reliable internet service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We looked for a hotel near Grosse Point and this was the nearest that got reasonable reviews. It is a very good value for Holiday Inn (80$-85$ a room) and probably for the whole area. Following previous reviews we checked carefully and the room is clean and well equipped, the WiFi working fine and strong (although we are in the remote wing of the hotel). Good to Excellent hot breakfast: we liked it. Bottom line: a very good value.
In the two-bed rooms the beds are full size, not queen: be aware of that (if it matters).

Room Tip: In the two-bed rooms the beds are full size, not queen: be aware of that (if it matters).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

CONS:

The hotel would be great for staying on buisness however you cannot access the internet reliably. I inquired about the internet and they didn't seem to be concerned. It just seemed as if the lack of connectivity was normal. It makes for a very long stay and difficult to access secure networks with what connection you do have.

PROS:
The rooms are very clean and the staff is pleasant and helpful. They cater to Per Diem travelers by providing a few meals. The food is ok you just have to remember that is the free food. The property presentation was very nice and i'm sure it had been updated to Holiday Inn standards fairly recently. (1-2 years) The rooms are spacious and clean. I also had a refrigerator and microwave within my room I assume as standard. The property was very secure and I have not felt unsafe.

OVERALL:
I believe this hotel would be the complete package for the buisness traveler if they corrected the internet connection.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MILTECH39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warren hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warren

Address: 11500 E 11 Mile Rd, Warren, MI 48089-4590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Warren
Price Range: $92 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warren 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Detroit/Warren. Recently renovated to satisfy your travel needs, our 124 guest rooms and 21 Jacuzzi rooms feature a fresh new look, luxurious beds, a much larger work space and much improved lighting. Start your day with our complimentary, hot buffet breakfast and relax in the evening with friends or co-workers in our Great Room, which features a fireplace and a big, flat screen TV. Enjoy a full complimentary dinner Monday-Wednesday. We have a 24 hour business center with high-speed Internet access, a FAX, printer and plenty of work space. We are conveniently located close to General Motors, DaimlerChrysler, Tacom, General Dynamics, and we are the only hotel called the Holiday Inn Express GM Tech Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warren Hotel Warren
Holiday Inn Warren
Warren Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing