We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Comfort Inn Warren

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Warren
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Fraser, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a day...that was long enough. Outdated, dirty,rude people loitering around the hotel...or should i say motel.thus place needs a complete overhaul.it should be on hotel rescue!hallways are so Hot n humid...would never stay here ever again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    25
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
22
21
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Check in was a little annoying, but overall im very satisfied, room was very spacious & comfortable. The beds were FABULOUS. The desk staff were great, the hotel was nice & quiet. I like to rest before i sightsee & was please with the quiet atmosphere. Also love the fact that the hotel is non smoking. Good job comfort Inn in Warren Michigan

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wms06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. The area was relatively nice. This is a no-frills kind of hotel, but I can't complain since we stayed free due to saved up points. My main problem was a hair on one of the towels, yes I'm a little bit of a germaphobe. The breakfast was standard but good. I may stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJACK90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Quick stop at the Comfort Inn in Warren... good location to a lot of businesses.
Clean room - very large and spacious. Shower was good.
Breakfast was decent...
Stay overall was great... would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hornet2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Free Dinners you ask??? This is supposed to be a hotel review.

I was surprised to find out when I checked in that besides the excellant free breakfast, there was also 3 free dinners - Mon Tues Wed. Buffet style, first come served.

But more importantly, as a hotel, has everything you need for a reasonable cost place to stay. No luxury. Just clean large comfortable rooms at the end of a street of other hotels, but at the quiet end. Staff is helpful and friendly.

I had planned to stay here indefinitely for my temp job, but discovered it is too far from my job. Driving any further in this crazy Detroit suburban traffic wastes too much time. But not the fault of the excellant hotel. I will find another Choice Hotel property close to work.

Room Tip: Dinner is served M Tu Wed, 5 to 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank torfa80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Good check-in (Thank Holly for the extra star). got up to the room (on the 4th floor, great), anyway, got there, no towels, back down to retrieve towels, the next day no room coffee,the day after no soap or shampoo, this went on in one form or another for the entire stay, found out the housekeeping crew was a little stingy. Breakfast, crunchy bacon, runny scrambled eggs ( put a little parmesan in there to thicken it up) no orange juice machine (they could have bought some) . The room, quite a different story, the room was dusty, the carpet dirty. bathroom floor a little sticky, BUT there was a hair in the bathtub, not in my way, but I kept an eye on it only to find a thread on the floor, paid attention to it these two items were not cleaned during my stay, hence no star on cleanliness.
The price was good, affordable, location good. i'll stay here again.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor, even number rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beechhouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

My experience did not start off well when I was given keys to somebody else's room and I try to get into the hotel room and the person on the other end obviously was not happy. The next thing was the Wi-Fi did not work most of the night I called the front desk the young lady was very pleasant and asked me if I wanted to move rooms but I was all settled in. Lastly I do not have a bill underneath my door so that means I have to go check out which is an inconvenience.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YoYoManDTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warren hotels
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Warren

Property: Comfort Inn Warren
Address: 7001 Convention Blvd, Warren, MI 48092-3883
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Warren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Warren Hotel Warren
Warren Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing