We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Descent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2007

Stayed there a fews years ago. good for a small gateaway or have a good time. jacuuzi is nice and roomy.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dandola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 249 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2006

We stayed at the Hawthorn for four nights, Wednesday through Sunday Thanksgiving 2006. We stayed in a studio room, which has a Queen size bed and a sofa sleeper, as well as a small kitchenette area with a sink/refrigerator (small) and coffee maker.

The first night seemed fine, the room was a good size and clean. Being the Wednesday before Thanksgiving, there were not many guests and the hotel was very quiet. We left the room at 9:30 am on Thanksgiving, and returned to the room at approximately 9pm that evening. Much to my suprise and disgust, the room had not been cleaned...and we had seen the maid down the hall when we left in the morning.

The following day we did have maid service, however, the maid did not replace the coffee that we had used, or replaced any of the tolietries. It also did not appear that the sink area in the bathroom had been cleaned, as the new towels were not even hung on the bar, but were put next to the sink.

Saturday we did not have maid service, but it was not expected as my husband stayed in the room all day to watch football. We did have a group of young girls check-in and staying down the hall, and they were running through the halls until approximately midnight. The chaperones, who were in the room next to us, stayed up quite late (2 am) and we could hear their conversation quite distinctly. We also could hear their alarm when it went off at 6am in the morning, indicating to me that the walls were quite thin.

The straw that really broke the camels back was that every time they flushed the toliet in the next room there was a glugging noise in our toliet...obviously a plumming issue.

All in all, I wouldn't stay there again, and I would not recommend it with the shoddy maid service and construction. If there are others staying next to you, hope for quiet individuals, otherwise you might have a problem getting some sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank AuburnFamilyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
39
Reviewed January 9, 2005

My family and I (we have two young children, ages 3.5 and 1.5) stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday weekend. We were presently surprised. The facilities and decor are basic but tasteful in good condition and the staff very helpful and friendly. It was bit crowded with families because the holidays, but we would definitely stay here again. The staff was very responsive and addressed our requests promptly. The suite's full kitchen (with silverware, dishwashing detergent, etc.) was extremely useful for a young family. We only grabbed a few items from the buffet breakfast but it looked fine. Overall, nice accomodations at a reasonable price ($98/night for a one bedroom (with queen bed) suite).

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2004

I was there 8/11-8-14/04, it is a fairly new place, about 2 years old, so everything is nice & new. The hotel staff was friendly & helpful, there was a small but clean indoor pool. The hot buffet breakfast was good as buffets go. The selection was limited but better than just the routine continental breakfast. For the $65 the hotel was a fantastic value. I have been going to Warren for the Jazz concerts at Freedom Hill County Park about 5 miles down the road & I am so impressed with the nicely appointed rooms & the excellent customer service skills of the staff. Great value.

2  Thank MovingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvaro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Ann R, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flitterbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Ann R, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Ann R, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warren hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Warren
Comfort Inn Warren
#3 of 19 in Warren
113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Warren
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren

Address: 7601 Chicago Rd, Warren, MI 48092-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Warren
Price Range: $101 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Detroit Warren Hotel Warren
Towneplace Suites Warren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing