We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
Nearby Hotels
$139
$129
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Warren(Warren)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$90
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren(Warren)(Great Value!)
$54
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
163
65
13
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
65
13
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskchoice hotelsroom was cleanhot breakfast issausagewafflesvisiting familythe breakfast areaolive gardenwould definitely stay here againparking lot ishard boiled eggsunder constructiona great staygreat customer servicewe've stayedsmile on her face
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 252 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The staff were friendly, gracious and accommodating. The room was nice, clean and spacious. We enjoyed our stay although there was construction on Van Dyke which made it difficult to leave and return to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LySandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIS Detroit War... ., General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear LySandra H from
Detroit, Michigan:

Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel from your recent stay. We are happy to know that you have found the property clean and spacious along with discovering the whole staff as welcoming. We happily look forward to your next visit to the Detroit-Warren area back to the Quality Inn and Suites!

With Hospitality,
Derrick Bacall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband I are relocating to Grand Rapids, but we decided we wanted to stop a night to see Detroit. We didn't want to stay in the city so we stumbled across this hotel on the choice app. The price was extremely reasonable so we went for it. We were shocked how nice it was. For 50/night it was clean, new, and nice. The staff was fantastic and helpful with food suggestions. We were impressed and thought it was a great stay. The area is decent too.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nen009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIS Detroit War... ., General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear nen009 from
Clairton, Pennsylvania,

From the whole staff at the Quality Inn and Suites, Detroit-Warren Tech Center, we would like to thank you for your review from you and your husband's recent stay! Everyday we all go above and beyond for each of our guests, whatever is needed to take care of everyone. Thank you for stumbling upon us via the Choice app. It was a pleasure to have you both stay here and we look forward to your next visit to the Detroit area in the future!

With Hospitality,
Derrick Bacall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We appreciated our stay at the facility. We were especially impressed with front desk clerk, Valerie, who, at times, seemed to be the only staff. She was exceptionally gracious and accommodating. The amenities and room presentation were very comfortable. The weekend staff kept up the great service. Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyAl-Katib, Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

We're so glad to know that you had a wonderful stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I have fallen in love with Quality Inn and Suites. .. The stay was AWESOME! Comfortable beds.. The parking was fine and no one messed with us.. Justin, the Desk Personnel, greeted us with a big smile and offered us a cold bottle of water which was really nice and refreshing. . There was a washer and dryer available. . It was in the center or not very far from shops and restaurants. . Quality Inn DO NOT lose Justin, he was very hospitable
.. The stay was at a very reasonable price.. The only the I have to say negative is the breakfast. . I was expecting a hot breakfast because the one we usually stay, closer to home, have sausage, scrambled eggs, a waffle maker, and someone who is like a waitress ready to assist you.. Other than that, it was awesome!!! Thank you to the whole Quality Inn and Suites Staff!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank VnChoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIS Detroit War... ., General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear VnChoc from
Crossett, Arkansas,

From the staff at the Quality Inn and Suites, thank you for falling in love with our hotel and spending you time here for your honeymoon! Justin like the rest of the staff are all assets to the hotel as they work as a team to ensure all our guests have a wonderful stay and leave very happy.

In the coming weeks we will be adding our hot breakfast with make your own waffles with assorted toppings, hot eggs and a hot breakfast meat. We do hope you consider staying with us in the future whenever a return to Michigan is needed.

Thanks again!

With Hospitality,
Derrick Bacall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The room had several issues besides the poor front desk services of demeanor being snotty and disrespectful. The room had water intrusion onto the carpet #112, that was situated next to the closed room now being used for maintenance. The water was all over the carpet in the corner nearest the window. The electric outlet was an octopus and when I plugged my lap top into it, and when the air conditioner kicked on it cause the TV to go out and to surge bursting my lap top battery which oozed liquid all over the desk and my papers. The sink faucet was stuck and you had to pull it outwards with to hand to turn it on and when pushing it in it never fully shut off and drip, drip, dripped. The hotel finally came and fixed the faucet, however they were reluctant to do anything about the water issue until I contacted Choice Customer care, and then they wanted to move us. As far as the damage, we are still in talks about the lack of surge protection and having all the electrical on one circuit including the Air. Be aware to protect your property. Oh, the manager indicated that they were preparing for a million dollar renovation, as if this would excuse the issues needing to be addressed

Room Tip: go to Choice other brand right down the street "Comfort Inn" we have stayed there and wished we had again. Better choice! If you stay at this Quality Inn you are open to anything nightmarish
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIS Detroit War... ., General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for staying at our hotel and writing a review regarding your stay. We apologize for the unfortunate situation of your computer.

Again we apologize for the situation. Please allow another chance when staying with us in the future to ensure your happiness and business.

With Hospitality,
Quality Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews