We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located and easily accessible. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable, everything functioned properly, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. I had booked through a third party, and was initially given a room with a single king bed. Since we were three people travelling together, I requested a change to a double room, which the front desk was happy to do. The breakfast was typical for this sort of hotel: don't expect good food, but you can probably find something to fill you up before hitting the road. For the price and convenience, I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helixcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIS Detroit War... ., Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations we provided, and felt comfortable staying with us. Thank you for the kind comment about our staff.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Sufyan Bacall
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 220 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

It was clean, comfortable and the employees were very friendly. Internet didn't work on my computer at first but the front desk employee(Valery) helped get it going and she was very friendly and personable. The location of the hotel to where I have to go would only be better if it was my business destination. Perfect location. This hotel is my first choice for the area hands down!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIS Detroit War... ., Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments & insights about our property & our staff. We are happy to hear that the location was Great & that you would choose Quality Inn & Suites Detroit/Warren Tech. Center the next time you are in Warren. We are very proud of our property & we are glad that you had a great stay.

Warmest Regards,

Sufyan Bacall
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The service is excellent. They are trying to help you out on everything. The rooms are so clean and the price is really worth it. It is the best place to stay and they also service breakfest for free. I will go to this quality inn again if i go to this city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIS Detroit War... ., General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn & Suites Detroit/Warren Tech. Center. Through comments like yours we can evaluate our facilities & services.
We are very proud of this operation, which continues to please our guests, & appreciate people like yourself who make it all worthwhile. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay & we look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Derrick Bacall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I stayed here with my family 2 rooms for 1 night for a recent funeral we had to attend the next morning. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean, breakfast wasn't anything to write home about but was what you would expect from this hotel. All in all the stay was good.

The only issue I have with the hotel is that they should say when you are making the reservation that you will be required to put a deposit down on the rooms that will be held on your card for up to 72 hours. Leaving the deposit was not a problem I just do not like unexpected things when I am traveling to occur. If I would have had something else that needed to be done with that money it would have made for a great inconvience.

I would still recommend the hotel but they need to include that information on their site when someone is booking a room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taheera N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIS Detroit War... ., Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our facility and nice comments about our staff! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. I would like to apologize for not having that information posted on our website and have passed this information along to our General Manager and will be making changes in the near future. We would like to thank you again for staying with us, and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the Warren area.

Warmest Regards,
Sufyan Bacall
A.G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We had to visit the Detroit area for a funeral and we needed early check-in,, I called the hotel directly after NOT being able to be accomadated using a popular travel site that begins with Travel....... any way, we were greeted by the front desk staff AGM, Sufyan Bacall. he was very professional, helpful and curteous. the hotel was dated but it was all we need for 1 night, the beds were very comfortable the breakfast was good..
we will definitly stay here again if we are ever in the area..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koolkat1158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIS Detroit War... ., Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our facility! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. We will make certain to pass along your kind comments about our staff. In the future please call a few hours in advance and depending on availability we will do our best to make sure we get you in as early as possibile. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review.

A.G.M.
Sufyan Bacall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

If you are looking for good place to spend the night in Royal Oak, MI, this is your best bet!! We traveled to MI for my GF's interview and made a last minute reservation and this was the best deal we found. The hotel staff was very professional & very hospitable unlike the other small hotels I have been too. For the price we paid, we received an excellent service and highly recommend this place to our friends and others. I am definitely coming back. If you have some free time, try chit-chatting with the Assistant General Manager (Sufyan). Very friendly ,professional and hospitable guy. He recommended many of the places we ended up visiting. Overall - clean rooms, great friendly staff. Breakfast can be improved!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIS Detroit War... ., Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you so much for such an awesome review. We love hearing positive feedback & will be sharing this with our team. We really appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Your endorsement is our best advertising! We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.

Assistant General Manager
Sufyan Bacall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my family and we really enjoyed it.the staff was friendly and helpful .we thought we missed breakfast and asked the manager where was the closest restaurant was he advised us it was a ways to walk and they we let us eat breakfast even after they where susposed to done . I would recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIS Detroit War... ., Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Sufyan Bacall
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warren hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Warren
Comfort Inn Warren
#3 of 18 in Warren
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center

Address: 30900 Van Dyke Ave, Warren, MI 48093-2187 (Formerly La Quinta Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warren
#3 Business Hotel in Warren
Price Range: $76 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated property in Warren, MI! Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Complimentary WiFi, 24 Hour Fitness Center, 24 Hour Business Center, Hotel Shuttle available (within 5 miles of the hotel), On-Site Guest Laundry and much more! Come see our new vision! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warren Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Warren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing