We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beer Gem in Warren”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kuhnhenn Brewing

Kuhnhenn Brewing
Ranked #5 of 259 Restaurants in Warren
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beer Gem in Warren”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We recently visited for a brewery tour that they had offered on Living Social. With that being said, they were extremely busy. They did a great job of serving everyone in a chaotic atmosphere. We will definitely go back. I was pleasantly surprised to find out the history behind how their business started. We liked the beer so much we took home some beer. My only complaint is that I live in Royal Oak and can't walk to Kuhnhenn's.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluefrogs32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good beer selection, but no food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I would have stayed longer, if there was something more than snack items (and beer). But the beer and wine selection was very good. High quality brewing. True brewery, if that all you are looking for

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank rayzrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loud and crowded, here for the beer!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We visited Kuhnhenn Brewery approx 5pm on a weeknight, business was booming. Conversation was loud and everyone was having a great time, which made it obvious that people were here for beer. Bartenders were very busy, not much time to chat but made sure we were taken care of. Beer was great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank drazilnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
146 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“This is a place for good beer and wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

I'[m glad this place isn't far from home, makes it easy to stop in and get a beer. Nothing fancy but good beer and popcorn or bring something to eat if you want, they don't mind.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel4funnMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good wine selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Like the wine selection
dislike the lights in the place ... too bright!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank eveta1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuhnhenn Brewing also viewed

 

Been to Kuhnhenn Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing