We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
2
5
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
5
0
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2016

if you are okay with the curtains, decor not matching the bedspreads,etc...and just want a safe place to stay and sleep...this is the place. easy to get to, has the "basics" like coffee pot, microwave, fridge. nothing fancy...but neither is the price. The heat went out Friday or early Saturday morning we called the officer to let them know it was not fixed until Sunday afternoon luckily we always take electric space heaters along we were there 3 night we never once had room service had to go to the office for clean towels it is under new ownership but you would think you would be around to take care off things if you just took over

Room Tip: lots of parking
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frankatdbqcanvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here with our two small children. We got there late or we would never have stayed even one night. The carpet was filthy, sink was cracked, walls had splatter of God knows what all over them and the sheets were hairy. The straw that broke the camels back was walking into the bathroom at night and stepping into toilet water. It had a constant leak...yuck! I went the next morning and told the lady we would not be staying another night. She did refund all of my money but since they boast that their rooms are clean I felt like I should give this place an honest review. The worst place I have ever stayed. We stay at moms and pops because we don't like chains...but couldn't get out of there fast enough. BEWARE!!!!

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank AMBC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Small mom and pop style motel just west of Wakefield, MI. The wife and I were travelling across the Upper Peninsula and just needed a place to stay for the night. The room was very affordable and we were pleasantly surprised when we opened the room door. TV, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker were all supplied in addition to a very good air conditioner. The beds were very comfortable and we will stay here again in the future. There was a small little fire pit with lawn chairs and tiki torches just outside the rooms alongside the parking lot.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a single level motel on the south side of US 2 just west of Wakefield, MI. Room was $46 for both of us; it was clean and the bed was quite good. This is a nice budget mom and pop motel -- and the innkeeper was pleasant and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

if you are okay with the curtains, decor not matching the bedspreads,etc...and just want a super affordable and safe place to stay and sleep...this is the place. easy to get to, has the "basics" like coffee pot, microwave, fridge. nothing fancy...but neither is the price. felt safe, was clean. will use again, for sure, if in that area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redheadyooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews