We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meals -lovely pub ”

The Old Chequers Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Croft
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This charming country inn is a listed building and is said to be the oldest pub in Lincolnshire. The Inn is surrounded by rolling Lincolnshire countryside and overlooks Lymn brook. It’s certainly a pretty spot to enjoy a drink (there is always at least two Batemans beers on draught, along with a good selection of wines, gins etc) or a pub meal either inside or on warmer days there is plenty of garden space. The pub is dog friendly Adjacent to the pub is The Sunset Brook Caravan Park
Reviewed November 22, 2018 via mobile

Just got back to our holiday cottage after a really lovely meal out this evening. 2nd time visiting this week and would highly recommend. Everyone in the pub was very friendly and made us and our dog feel really welcome. Having this pub down the road from us was a real bonus to our trip away. Thank you!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Mazadams14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 172 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed locally for a week on holiday and visited the pub for a drink a couple of times. Made it for dinner this eve and wish we had made it sooner, food was scrummy. We had a burger each and they were huge, really fresh and tasty. Very light and crispy onion rings and top notch chips. Place made even better by the lovely guy who served us, he was friendly and professional. Would recommend this place and would definitely come back when we are in the area again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ruthielinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

I visited with a group of friends whilst visiting the area and we loved this place. A range of Bateman's beers on tap.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 580ianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

What a delightful old pub..it is everything most people would define as a real village pub.. and most importantly a very, very well kept beer line..the perfect pint thanks!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ianTenerife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Whilst staying on holiday just up the road from this pub we went there for lunch with our dog. Very friendly welcome to both us and our dog, Food was delivered quickly and was hot and lots of it. 10/10

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank denisebO4997XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Chequers Inn also viewed

Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
 
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
 

Been to The Old Chequers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing