We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Encore Guadalajara
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
164
147
43
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
147
43
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theatergreat hotelincluded breakfast ismodern hotelbusiness travelnice roomroom serviceweddingguadalajaragymamenitiesplazaencorejonathan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 376 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband and I spent four days and nights at the Lopez Mateos location and will return. The rooms are not large, clean as a whistle, the included breakfast is very good and if you need something special like eggs without meat or an afternoon smoothy just ask Juan. Service in the entire hotel was very pleasant, English spoken, and helpful with any questions or needs. The restaurants in this location and chic bars give you a great selection just outside the door of the hotel. Outside of downtown but nothing is far. We will stay here again with the hope that the front desk get's their act together. The hotel was busy and rooms were quiet. Very respectful environment.

Room Tip: Room on the back of the hotel was quiet even on Valentine's Day night with the Mall Filled to standing room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 828SusanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialMedia e, Gerente at Ramada Encore Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Guest:
Thanks for your comments , I'm glad you had a nice stay with us and it will be pleasure for us to have a new opportunity to see you again.

Sincerely

Alejandra Rosillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to feel comfortable this is an option to consider. Very clean, very nice staff working, great breackfast and a lot of gourmet restaurants just below of the hotel.
Also includes gym, laundry service, and parking lot all for free of course.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank DiegoCarod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialMedia e, Gerente at Ramada Encore Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014
Google Translation

Muy estimado Huésped:
Muchas gracias por su comentario, es muy satisfactorio para nosotros el saber que tuvo una muy agradable estancia y esperamos muy pronto poder volver atenderle en esta su casa!
Atentamente,
Alejandra Rosillo
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel is modern, nice, clean room and bathroom, with friendly staff. Rooms are not well sound-isolated, but it's really enough for a 4-5 day stay. The growing "Gourmeteria" is right next to the hotel, offering great food and amenities. It is not close to the city center. I would stay here again....

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Wilhelm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialMedia e, Gerente at Ramada Encore Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

I apreciatte your coments,´we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
hope see you soon again .
Best regards!
Alejandra Rosillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I went to Guadalajara for a wedding in Zapopan so I wasn't looking to be close to town. This hotel was perfect for that because it has restaurants at the bottom with various choices... The breakfast is not the best in the hotel though you can go pick some breakfast at Black Coffee that is right outside the hotel restaurant door.
My parents stayed in a room with the window facinf the bars and they said it was noisy but I has a nice room with no noise.
My room was very clean and the showers are delicious.
The rooms are a little bit small but very practical. If you're not going to stay in the room much they're pretty ok.

Room Tip: Don't chose a room facing the bars... choose one facing the front of the hotel to avoid noise interrupting your sleep.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raquelpmelendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialMedia e, Gerente at Ramada Encore Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014
Google Translation

Muy apreciable Huésped:
Agradezco mucho su comentario y el saber que disfruto de sus estancia, será un placer el poder atenderle de nuevo en esta su casa.
Atentamente,
Alejandra Rosillo
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

It was my first visit to Guadalajara and they enhanced my visit experience. The staff was really nice, the room was comfortable and complimentary drinks was a very nice touch. The only comment is the wireless connectivity in the rooms was not that good. And there was some garbage under the bed. Other than that, I would definitely stay and recommend others to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrodriguez08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews