We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel! Beautiful Remodel”
Review of Comfort Inn Utica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Utica
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Utica
Reviewed May 5, 2009

This hotel provided a very relaxing trip. I liked the beautiful landscaping so early in the spring. Friendly service, the room was very comfortable. I enjoyed making waffles in the morning. And I love the juice machine. The hotel is very clean and is accessible to a lot of places around it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCamper777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Utica
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 218 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2009

The hotel rooms were clean, nicely decorated, and large. They were rooms you could stay in very comfortably. The staff were excellent and the price was very reasonable.
I would stay in this hotel again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneLansing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2009

Excellent amenities for business travelers -- high speed internet, flat screen tv's, conference room, workout room, etc. And, the breakfast is delicious -- especially the fresh fruit and omelets. Very clean and beautifully remodeled. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lstinephoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2009

I travel a lot for business and this Comfort Inn was the nicest hotel I have stayed at. It was very clean and fresh seeming. It was a great deal and the ambience and decorations made it seem more like a luxury hotel. Also, I've got to say that the complimentary breakfast nook was awesome -- LOVED the omelettes.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMGPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

I own and operate a four-star resort hotel and travel frequently. Recently, I was in the Detroit area on business and selected to stay at the Comfort Inn. The beds were great. The room had the amenities that one would typically find more in a suite not your standard guest room. For example, having an in room fridge and microwave was very convenient. Best of all the front desk staff was wonderful and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mackinac1887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2009

Newly and tastefully decorated rooms welcomed us to relax, take a jacuzzi, and use our computer in the room for free, or theirs in the lobby. New flat screen TV had full cable plus movies available. The ample breakfast included fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, rolls and self-serve waffles. Coffee was always available in the lobby or in the room. USA Today was complimentary. Staff was helpful and knowledgeable about area. Many promotional coupons for nearby restaurants and shopping were available. For the business group, conference/meeting rooms were available. I did not try the fitness center. Hotel is in NW quadrant of M53/M59 intersection but sits back off of Hall Road and is extremely quiet with large parking area.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady-of-the-Bridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2009

Just stayed at this hotel with my family (including 2 young children) and was very pleasantly surprised by this Comfort Inn - it is definitely the nicest that we have ever stayed at! The hotel has obviously just undergone a total renovation and is so fresh and clean and modern. We loved the flat screen tv and the kids had a blast in the in-room whirlpool! There was a great exercise room and the breakfast room was sparkling clean and the kids loved the waffles! It was great not to have to leave the hotel for breakfast with them - plus a real savings. The location was great - we had a car and it was very convenient to a bunch of fun restaurants and shops. The staff couldn't have been nicer and we will definitely look forward to our next stay here when we go back to Michigan to visit our family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgn318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utica
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#3 of 7 in Sterling Heights
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Utica

Address: 11401 Hall Rd, Utica, MI 48317-5900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Utica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Utica
Price Range: $72 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Utica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 10 Time Platinum & Gold Award Winning Comfort Inn of Utica offers guests Exceptional Quality and Service. Guests will enjoy Free WiFi throughout the hotel and premium cable television with 122 channels of premium in-room entertainment including 88 High Definition channels plus HBO & Cinemax. All Guest Rooms feature 42' Flat Panel LED TV's, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, and more. 70% Of Guest Rooms offer Microwave & Refrigerator's for your added convenience. 24 Hr Fitness Center and In-Room Whirlpools add to your relaxation. The Comfort Inn Cafe offer's Free Hot Buffet Breakfast featuring a rotating menu of Eggs, Ham, Bacon, Sausage, Hash Browns, Biscuits & Gravy, Yogurt, Fresh Seansonal Fruits, Hot & Cold Cereals and much more including your choice of Warm Freshly Made Waffles. The Lobby Business Center is available 24 hrs a day for our guests. Be sure to take advantage of the hotel's on-site Conference Room and Business Services. Join us every Tuesday for our complimentary guest reception. Located near all Detroit area attractions as well as World Class shopping. Business travelers will appreciate our close proximity to a wide selection of corporations, hospitals and medical centers, including Beaumont Hospital, Royal Oak, Henry Ford Macomb Hospital - Clinton Township, St. John Macomb-Oakland Hospital and Mount Clemens Regional Medical Center. The Comfort Inn is conveniently located at Hall Road and Van Dyke near fabulous shopping that includes the Lakeside Mall, Shelby Town Center and the Mall at Partridge Creek. Whether it is shopping, eating out or enjoying Michigan's fine parks and recreations, Comfort Inn of Utica is the place to be. Experience the fashion, dining, and entertainment destinations in Macomb County. The Mall at Partridge Creek is home to over 90 distinctive stores and restaurants; the 130 fabulous stores at Lakeside Mall; or catch some amazing deals at the Great Lakes Crossing Outlet Mall. The nearby Stony Creek Metropark Nature Center provides opportunities for hiking, biking, boating, and ice skating. Mark your calendar and enjoy the local festivals, orchards and cider mills. ​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Comfort Inn Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Utica Hotel Utica
Utica Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing