We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wardel Motel(Shelby Township)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveler rating
195
139
33
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
139
33
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunder renovationpool and hot tubtoaster wafflesa pet friendly hotelwithin walking distanceroom was cleanshopping arearight next doorgreat place to staycontinental breakfastcleaning staffwould stay here againthe breakfast areastaff was very friendlybusiness triphotel is locatedwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 391 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Toledo, Ohio, USA
1
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Great value and great location. We will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I had to make a last minute trip to the Detroit area this week and of course I never make a hotel reservation, just thought as I got close to my destination I would find one. I stopped at one location and they were sold-out so they called several other hotels for me and found a room at the LaQuinta in Utica. I don't believe I have ever stayed at one before. It was around 11:30 p.m. when I arrived. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comforting. Thank you for a great stay even if it was very short!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenaeHesselink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
12
Reviewed June 5, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Clermont, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed May 31, 2012

everything was fantastic and the hotel would recommend it to anybody. It was not too happy about his truck parked in the parking lot one morning with hazardous material signs and also radioactive signs on the vehicle.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
1
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Courteous and friendly staff, clean & tidy rooms. Would definitely return, very enjoyable. Would recommend to family & friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews