We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveler rating
469
188
52
22
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
469
188
52
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ox sitting area great hotel hotel staff great price comfortable bed other hotels dave and busters hot breakfast living room oatmeal free breakfast pleasant surprise staff was friendly nice stay front desk staff the breakfast area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is such a great hotel! Highly recommended due to cleanliness, and their amazing staff! I frequent this Hyatt due to work - I always stay here! It is so reliable which is a comfort for me since I am traveling alone. They have very good gallery food menu that is unbelievable reasonably priced - I love that I can eat there with good choices and do not have to leave the establishment to find dinner. Comfortable beds and really spacious rooms all are set up with "living room"area. Top notch for a great price!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Roam23027935851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffS5205, General Manager at Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the wonderful review and we are pleased to hear we are your hotel of choice. If we can ever assist with anything before, during or after any stay with us please let us know. Thank you for being a loyal guest and we look forward to your return. Sincerely,

Jeff S. / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice above average hotel. It needs updating in regards to outlets and dump that lodge net garbage, that's so Holiday Inn.
The chromecast was ok but too complicated for your average bear.
No one wants that hassle for NetFlix

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank johnhO5813WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffS5205, General Manager at Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Just such feedback truly assists us with making decisions and changes as we attempt to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Please let us know if we can ever assist with anything during an upcoming stay. Sincerely,

Jeff S. / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was desperate for a room that day...running away for a much needed little quick vacation. Went too 4 hotels in that area all NO VACANCY? They got me in the LAST room that night and when I finally decided to stay the next day, I came back and Gina expedited me a room by 1pm. Thank you Hyatt! Your services were outstanding and staff went above and beyond in every way! I've traveled for years and spent many weekends in hotels with my previous job! You're on the top of the list! Thank you for everything!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank kathyjalberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffS5205, General Manager at Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kathy,

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments in regards to the staff as this truly means a great deal to the team. We hope to see you again soon. Please let us know if we can ever assist in any way. Sincerely,

Jeff S. / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every one was helpful and nice. They did a great job providing a nice atmosphere. Hotel very clean, in fact every time i turned around the staff was cleaning. The only down side was the pool room was a little out dated, with the ceiling in disrepair and the electrical room door open and not very attractive. Will stay again when in the Detroit metro area

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank tremmeljames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffS5205, General Manager at Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to post feedback on your stay and we are very pleased to hear that it was a good one. Our apologies for the issues in the pool area as we are working on repairs with these. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return. Sincerely,

Jeff S. / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At the hotel for a quick getaway. Wife likes to shop so close to Great Lakes Mall. The hotel is a good location and no doubt feel safe in the area. Close to the freeway and many many shops along 59 and the Great Lakes mall.

The breakfast I found was very good. Always plentiful and delicious. Found it strange that there was an employee asking us our names to check to see if we were on the guest list. I guess they are having strangers come in for the free breakfast.

Staff was good and friendly. Only con I had on the hotel is that it is getting a little dated and the bed quality imo was very low. Not comfortable at all. It was a rough night sleeping.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cgarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffS5205, General Manager at Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience for others to review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed it and the staff was friendly. Breakfast is not included with every guests stay which the reason for the greeting/verification. Booking directly with Hyatt ensures that you receive breakfast and by enrolling in the complimentary World Of Hyatt rewards program also earns you points to be used at any Hyatt hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,

Jeff S. / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews