We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Utica
Reviewed January 29, 2012

The best deal around for the price you pay.. Planned a day at Dave and Busters and decided to stay here.. Mini kitchenette in large room made for a nice relaxing night and breakfast in the morning was perfect! Rooms are modern with flat screen tvs and updated bedspreads (a plus for me). Coffee|tea available all day in lobby too. Would and will stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spartyharty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 103 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2011

Having recently divorced, I decided I needed a retreat during the Christmas Weekend.
Since I was near this hotel the week prior, I decided to check it out in person.
The manager, Paula Potter, was understanding of my needs and personally gave me a tour
of the hotel and room types.
I chose a queen studio as I was by myself and was not disappointed! The room was in very
good condition, and cleaned very well. No hidden "surprises" or disappointments.
Everything was as one would expect!!
Considering it was Christmas weekend, everyone on the staff who was working was very attentive and gracious.
Breakfast was hot, excellent and provided a varied fare.
I would highly recommend this hotel to others as I was treated as it were home.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joeski01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed here for few days of shopping. The property and rooms were much cleaner and in better condition than other suite hotels we've stayed at in the area. A few minor complaints-the front desk clerk made me feel as if my check in was interrupting her personal phone call, used shampoo bottles from a previous guest were left in the shower.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Myself & a couple of girlfriends stayed here for 2 nights (November 8-11) do get a just start on our Christmas shopping. The hotel is located very close to tons of great shopping and countless restaurants. It was nice to go back to the room at the end of the day to a suite with a living room and a kitchen with a full size fridge, microwave oven, coffee maker, toaster and disher washer. Not to mention dishes stocked in the cupboards too.

There was 4 of us, so we decided to book 2 separate rooms so that we didn't have to share a bathroom between us, which turned out to be a good idea. The hotel offers free dinner on certain nights of the week as well as breakfast daily.

I would recommend this hotel for business or leisure and if the price is right, I will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: I might try to ask for a room opposite the highway to avoid the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoMoYXU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We had 3 hours between a wedding and the reception and wanted a place to relax in comfortable surroundings. Our king suite included a full kitchen and nice furnishings. Spotless. Very quiet. The breakfast was great. Wish a place like this had been around while doing alot of corporate travel for days at a time - much better than a standard hotel room. They have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilyn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stayed here for the fourth year in a row over the Labor Day holiday weekend and we noticed that the property, while still good, is showing signs of age. It is located in a tourist area where there are four other major hotel chains but the competition apparently has not phased the management. Check-in was a bit confusing as several persons were trying to check in at the same time and the two clerks were not clear with their instructions. We had requested a ground floor room away from the traffic when we made our reservation about three months in advance, but when we called early in the morning on the day of our check in we were told that no ground floor rooms were available. Disappointing. On the plus side, the room was away from the traffic noise. The room itself was OK, the bed comfortable, but the way the room is configured, the lights above the sink shine directly on the head of the bed, not good if you want to sleep a bit later. There were some stains on the carpet and a door on the entertainment center had been pulled off. The A/C worked but blew directly on the sleeping area. We also noticed stains on the carpets in the hallways. The front entry, which had been very nice three years ago now appeared worn with stained and cracked concrete and the lights that originally shone on the ceiling and adjacent plantings were not working. Breakfast was good and well maintained. Apparently there is no maintenance during the holiday weekend as we noticed small things like ashtrays outside the doors were not emptied until Monday. Check out was accomplished with nothing being said as I recall, definitely no "how was everything" or "thank you". Again, disappointing. If we make the trip next year, we will investigate one of the other properties in the area.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room away from the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FarAndWide_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

This hotel is great for anyone that is traveling for an extended stay or even just a few days. We stayed in a Queen studio suite which came with it's on full sized kitchen, pull out couch, queen bed, and spacious bathroom area. The hot breakfast in the morning was great with tons of selection and fresh food items daily. The breakfast lady is on the spot! She is constantly watching and replenishing. Coffee and tea station is well stocked through out the day as well with many options! We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseRS829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utica
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#4 of 7 in Utica
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#4 of 7 in Sterling Heights
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica

Address: 46155 Utica Park Blvd, Utica, MI 48315-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Utica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Utica
Price Range: $101 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Staybridge Suites hotel is located in Utica, a suburb in Northern Macomb County about thirty minutes from downtown Detroit.We offer a choice of three spacious suite accommodations, excellent for extended stays: studio, one bedroom and two bedroom/two bath suites. All suites feature fully appointed kitchens, including microwaves, coffee makers, dishwashers and full-size refrigerators with ice makers.We offer a deluxe complimentary breakfast buffet featuring Wolfgang Puck Coffees, freshly-made golden malted waffles, hot oatmeal or choose our 'On the Go' breakfast, a Continental breakfast bagged to go as early as 5:30 AM. We also offer a complimentary Sundowner Reception that includes a meal and beverages Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings from 5:30 to 7:30 PM. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, whirlpool and barbecue pavilion seasonally. Our on-site convenience store, complimentary laundry facilities, business center and fitness center are all open 24-hours a day.Our suites have separate living and work areas complete with free high-speed Internet access, two-line speakerphones with data ports, direct dial telephone numbers and personalized voice mail. We also offer free local calls, video cassette players and in-room movie rental. An ATM machine is also available.We invite you to come 'Make It Your Place!' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica Hotel Utica
Staybridge Suites Utica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing