We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty!”

Round Barn UNION PIER Tasting Room
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Round Barn Tasting Room in UNION PIER, Michigan. Please check our website to confirm hours are correct. Trip Advisor doesn't always list them correctly! Approx. 24 wines, 6 beers and 5 spirits are available to taste. PLUS Free Run Cellars (our sister winery) wines & spirits too! Fun and friendly staff.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very good wines (beer and spirits too) $5-10 tastings and you can keep the glass. Prices similar to others. Helpful and knowledgeable staff.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 654samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    27
    9
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Selection”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We were the only ones there so had time to really talk about the wines Also learned about their brewery which sounded interesting.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JGS62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
“Nice Winery”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Very cute winery with delicious wine! Had a great time sampling and Lisa was so friendly and informative. Can't wait to go back!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Morgann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

So my husband and I drove to round barn for a wine tasting. The building and vineyard are beautiful and very unique so decided to go for it. Upon arrival we walked around the tasting rooms and walked back to the booth in the front to purchase our tokens and get our glass. I would suggest a clearer sign noting the booth as many people asked us as we waited where we had purchased our tokens.

So we enter to get our first tasting, we waited about 15 minutes to receive our first taste, we understood as it was slightly busy. After drinking the first and considerable time later we received our subsequent tasting and decided to move to the other side of the barn to receive faster service. The sommelier at our location would serve others more frequently and check back on others less often. The second spot we were served much more often although the sommelier was not very knowledgable.

The wines on the other hand were so-so for our palate as we wanted dry wine many of the dry ones we tried were still very sweet. The most amazing wine they had was the creme walnut wine which we took a bottle of home.

Overall decent experience with so-so wine.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arsine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“pretty good”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We waited a bit to get served and we waited way too long to get checked out. However we did purchase a case and they gave us a good discount. I love the DeVine Vodka, mixed with the walnut or the raspberry it is a great treat...yum.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank katb530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Barn UNION PIER Tasting Room also viewed

Union Pier, Berrien County
 

Been to Round Barn UNION PIER Tasting Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing