We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back, love this place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Goldberry Woods Bed & Breakfast Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Union Pier B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will be back, love this place.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

As a frequent traveler I have learned to appreciate great service and great food. Sadly this is a rare combination. Goldberry is a standout by providing a great experience in every category. This is a beautiful property that is impeccably maintained. The breakfast is fantastic food that you can feel good about. Will come again...and again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
140
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon last summer. It was our first b&b experience. We loved it. This place is awesome. The rooms/beds are all very unique and spacious (and not so super country). We had a very jacuzzi tub and a fireplace in our room (the sassafras) on top of access to a shared balcony. Common areas were beautiful. This place is located in the woods with paths for walking. Breakfast was AMAZING. I could go on and on. This summer we went back to a different part of Michigan and stayed in another b&b. although it was nice I spent the entire time comparing to Goldberry and wishing we were there!! We will def be back to Goldberry for sure!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RenderMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Our favorite. We stay here as often as possible. Good for a romantic interlude or a family reunion. Julie and Eric make you feel at home and do whatever it takes to make you feel comfortable. Beautiful rooms, welcoming kitchen, delicious breakfasts and wonderful snack, all surpassed by their desire to go the extra mile to make you comfortable. We liove this place and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margo5729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We go relatively often to Union Pier and tend to look for a location by the very lake. This is the first time we did not, and did not regret. The hosts, Julie and Eric, have the lightness of being about them, and it appeared as if in similar fashion the whole property was laying a claim of belonging to the surrounding nature. All was in place, even many guests who seem to have unknowingly fallen under this spell. Delicious breakfast, great room, with hosts and staff taking care of all details, one was looking forward to coming back to the propriety during the stay. Definitely staying here again on our next trips to the area.

Room Tip: Stayed in Silver Maple, very comfortable bed, ceiling with skylight
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stojimir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Julie and Eric provide a homey, casual, tastefully rustic B & B with plenty of room to play a game, read, or just relax. Julie is an excellent cook. Everything is homemade and very yummy. She really fusses and makes it look effortless, which I know it is not. They give all the information and directions you want to wineries and great restaurants. They offer good-working bikes to borrow for exploring. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms by the eating area would probably provide a bit more privacy, or the rooms on...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

By chance goggled B & B, Eric answer the phone and yes had an open room on a Monday night. What a great little find, We got to tour some of the open rooms each one nicely decorated, we ended up in the Silver Maple Room. Nice property, walking trails secluded yet close to the beach.
Thanks Eric, Julie and Emily you are a great host.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bvanduyne25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Goldberry Woods is now our new favorite place to stay in Southwest Michigan. The hosts, Eric and Julie, are fantastic, the breakfasts outstanding, and our room was perfect for us. We've been to Union Pier a number of times, but it was great to get more insights and helpful information from Julie, Eric, and their staff. Meanwhile, the grounds are lovely and only a mile from the lake. There are bikes available for free and so we biked along the lake and into New Buffalo one afternoon. What a treat! I highly recommend staying here. It is an excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuzanneDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union Pier
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
23.3 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#1 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Union Pier
Inn at Union Pier
#2 of 4 in Union Pier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Garden Grove Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldberry Woods Bed & Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldberry Woods Bed & Breakfast Cottages

Property: Goldberry Woods Bed & Breakfast Cottages
Address: 9902 Community Hall Rd, Union Pier, MI 49129-9304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Union Pier
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Union Pier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goldberry Woods Bed & Breakfast Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 28 acres of beautiful wooded land, we are a family-run Bed & Breakfast and Organic MicroFarm in the middle of Harbor Country, Michigan. Less than a mile from the beaches of Lake Michigan, tucked peacefully in a secluded space along the banks of the Galien River, our exceptional amenities and focus on homegrown, homemade, farm-to-table food will make your visit with us a one-of-a-kind experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Goldberry Woods Bed & Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldberry Woods Bed & Breakfast Cottages Union Pier, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing