We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
250
75
19
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
75
19
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry full kitchen granite city dvd player room was clean convenient location royal oak short stay first floor business travel exercise room a great place to stay cupboard kitchenette amenities gym desk
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 365 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Very hard to find a hotel that’s around the Birmingham/royal oak area and this is a fantastic fit!!! Not only do they allow pets but are super accommodating about it. Have a pet area in back of hotel with bags and magnets you put on your door to let staff know. The room Itself was extremely clean, maintained and was so nice. Normally the extended stay type hotels are very blah and this one had nice furnishings and would be a place I would stay for an extended period. Thanks Candlewood :)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Meganvb4571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

You get what you pay for. Was in michigan for a funeral and had to find a room that allowed large dogs. The room smelled musty and old, the couch had stains, the carpet was dirty, and the bathroom/kitchen floor gross. I always bring my own cleaning supplies and used them this time. Shame that it wasn’t as pleasant as could be under the circumstances.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kcisco66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

This place would be very nice if not for the air conditioning thermostat! This thermostat is motion sensing, so if you are not in the room, the A/C turns off. We could live with this, entering a hot room, which takes about 30 minutes to cool down to marginal cool comfort. The huge problem is at night, when asleep, no motion is detected, so A/C shuts off and we wake up in a pool of sweat...awful.

It is imposseble to get a good night sleep because of this thermostat.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank PhilS85622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

Rooms clean, hallways and laundry facilities nice in the open and clean. Liked how rooms were set up. Staff was very helpfuL and pleasent. Rooms like a studio apt. Much more affordable and much more clean than the gables of Troy. If you are an intern or business travel Or do stay here.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank lovethebeach87311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

Nice room, well appointed. The sheets were very, very soft. The bed was comfortable, the towels were just right. We were thrilled to have a kitchen, because we hate the prepared hotel food fare. Lots of local diners and delivery available.
Good coffee was available all day, Ice water flavored with cucumbers and another with lemon. A small but adequate store. Exercise room was nice. We enjoyed our two day stay.
Great value!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank shineon6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews