We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value In Troy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2005

Stayed there for the first time this week. I shopped around (using Trip Advisor reviews also, of course) and settled on the Drury as it was $20 to $60 less than the others. I was really surprised. It is a little worn and dirty in places, but most hotels are (even the upscale chains). Also, the room was fairly small. But, it was quiet, well appointed (good sized TV, free high speed internet, easy to access power outlets). Bed was clean and comfy. (Good mattress). The real thing that set this place apart, though, was the extras. 1 hour of US long distance per day FREE. Free drinks and appetizers in the evening, very nice hot breakfast in the morning, two bottles of water left in my fridge, free popcorn in the lobby on arrival. Outstanding attention to detail. Staff was very friendly. For those who exercise regularly, like me, the gym was better than average. No weights, but 5 or 6 pieces of cardio equipment (most have 2 to 3 at most so you often get there only to find everything in use).

I'll definitely stay there on my next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freeagent35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

687 - 693 of 698 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2005

What a pleasant surprise this hotel stay turned into! We were with a group of 3 families prior to the High School football finals at Ford Field. We were only 20 min. from the game, and the hotel was delightful! Everything about this place seemed first class (except we only paid $59/night). The rooms are extremely nice, we had a fridge stocked with bottled water. There was complimentary microwave popcorn in the room as well. Each room was also allowed 60 minutes of free long distance per night. I cannot imagine a better centrally located hotel for all suburban Detroit's best shopping. The pool was very nice, and along with a full breakfast buffet they served an evening snack of hot dogs.

Stayed: November 2005
3  Thank tk4books
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2005

It was my first time in this hotel, overall speaking it was nice and clean. It was only minutes away from Somerset Collection (High end stores liked Tiffany, GUCCI and Louis Vuttion...etc). If you are a high end shopper, this hotel has an excellent location.

You will save alot of monies from their excellent hot breakfast and evening snacks (Hot dogs, potatoes chips and softdrink). The swimming pool and hot tub were very nice as well. I paid $100 per night, not really a budget hotel but I could see the value!

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loong97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2005

We've just came back from a shopping weekend, staying 2 nights at the Drury Inn. I was really impressed with the hotel. We've been to many hotels in the outlet mall area as well as in Troy, but we have founded Drury Inn to be the best value. The hotel was clean with a nice size swimming pool and a hot tub. We paid $79 per night which includes the morning breakfast and the night time reception. There were alway plenty of food. We have saved alot of money on food and spent it at the shopping mall. It was an hour of driving to the Birch run outlet mall, 2 minutes to Somerset mall and 15 minutes to Great lake crossing mall. It was a great location to stay at while we power shop. We will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rainbow747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank gogosanpo2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 18amaliay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy

Address: 575 W Big Beaver Rd, Troy, MI 48084-5221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Troy
#3 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range: $112 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy is 20 miles north of Detroit off I-75: a convenient hotel close to the Canadian border and Lake St. Clair. Upscale shopping at Somerset Collection is two miles away. Guests enjoy Drury's clean and comfortable rooms, waking up to a free hot breakfast and relaxing with free evening beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Troy Hotel Troy
Drury Inn And Suites Troy
Drury Inn Troy
Drury Inn Hotel Troy
Drury Troy
Troy Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing