We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stay here every time I come to Detroit. Every member of the staff couldn't be more helpful. Its the same fantastic faces every time I'm here. So they must be doing something right to have such little turnover. They know the faces and names of so many guests. That impresses me. Joe and his staff make a point of coming up to guests and making sure everything is OK. It's close to restaurants and very easy to get to 75. The staff behind the front desk have helped me so many when I need a room and waited too late. The hotel and rooms are exceptionally clean and I feel very comfortable here. They serve very good free food for breakfast and dinner. I have never had any problem at all at this hotel. Thanks, for another great stay and for being so friendly!
Bob McGohan

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    159
    29
    10
    9
See reviews for
234
125
21
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed in the hotel while in Troy on business. Staff was always friendly and did their best to accommodate any wishes. Rooms are reasonably large (twin queen bed room) and have all the basic luxuries that a traveler needs, e.g. decent free WiFi, better than usual coffee service in the room and toiletries in the bathroom. The bathroom was clean and towels were continuously replaced with fresh ones. The beds and bedding are quite good and sleep quality pretty good as a result.

Breakfast is not a super-large, luxurious buffet affair, but is perfectly adequate. Nothing spectacular, but nothing to complain about either. "17:30 kickback" is offered as late afternoon service which includes a couple of free drinks and food. Once again, nothing spectacular, but a very nice service to offer.

This hotel is proof that hotels don't need fancy names or high levels of opulence to be comfortable, friendly and comfortable for business travelers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaZorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We were in town for a class at the Northwood University location. The Drury is conveniently located just a half mile from the facility. There is also a Friday's attached to the hotel which is very convenient. The staff was prompt and friendly. The room was very clean with comfortable beds. Free WIFI. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnatallent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

I am a pretty loyal hotel person, but my usual brand didnt have any rooms available in the area. This hotel was clean, the room was updated recently, bed was comfortabel and the shower was fabulous! The shower had all of those crazy nozzles that you could eithe use or not depending on your prefferance. It also had really great water pressure. I felt like I was in a car wash, which was much appreciated after 5 hours in the car.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadillac, MI
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I heard so many great things about this hotel. Was so glad that there was a room available at a short notice! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds were ok. Here is the kicker...you can hear everything going on in the hall and in the rooms next door. Kids were running down the hall as late as 2:00 in the morning. Not a great night sleep. The breakfast was ok, very crowded. I was impressed how the people running it kept up!

I really wanted to love this place!! Maybe we will try it again when we come down for the Auto Show.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlchippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels! We appreciate hearing from our guests and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your clean room and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I am sorry to hear, though, about the noise issues you encountered in the hallways. I can assure you this is very unusual. We are looking forward to seeing you when you return for the Auto Show. Please contact me directly as it would be my pleasure to personally assist you during your stay. Thank you once again.

Sincerely,
Joe Del Serrone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have been staying at the drury inn in troy mi since the 1980's. the staff is always friendly and make you feel welcome. The rooms are always clean and have recently been renovated. We can't say enough about how accommodating every one at the hotel is.The hot breakfast as well as all the other food is great and the free bar drinks are good to. Management makes sure you are well taken care of. When we travel in the USA we always stay at a drury inn when possible.They are all the same wherever you go. Clean, friendly & accommodating.

S & W WINDSOR ON

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Detroit
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed there in January for a night after dinner. Easy check in, nice staff, rooms are large and comfortable. Very affortable for the ammedities that your get. We missed the kick-back time in the lobby but took advantage of the nice breakfast in the morning. Lots of choices and all included in the room package. Room was quiet and check out was quick. Pool was crazy busy with kids in the evening so we opted to walk next door to Fridays for a drink (the restaurant is connected so you can walk there without having to go outside). Will defiantly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor (3rd floor) if you want silence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Address: 575 W Big Beaver Rd, Troy, MI 48084-5221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Troy
#3 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy is 20 miles north of Detroit off I-75: a convenient hotel close to the Canadian border and Lake St. Clair. Upscale shopping at Somerset Collection is two miles away. Guests enjoy Drury's clean and comfortable rooms, waking up to a free hot breakfast and relaxing with free evening beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Troy Hotel Troy
Drury Inn And Suites Troy
Drury Inn Troy
Drury Inn Hotel Troy
Drury Troy
Troy Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing