We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So incredibly loud!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Cadillac, MI
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So incredibly loud!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I heard so many great things about this hotel. Was so glad that there was a room available at a short notice! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds were ok. Here is the kicker...you can hear everything going on in the hall and in the rooms next door. Kids were running down the hall as late as 2:00 in the morning. Not a great night sleep. The breakfast was ok, very crowded. I was impressed how the people running it kept up!

I really wanted to love this place!! Maybe we will try it again when we come down for the Auto Show.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlchippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels! We appreciate hearing from our guests and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your clean room and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I am sorry to hear, though, about the noise issues you encountered in the hallways. I can assure you this is very unusual. We are looking forward to seeing you when you return for the Auto Show. Please contact me directly as it would be my pleasure to personally assist you during your stay. Thank you once again.

Sincerely,
Joe Del Serrone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    156
    29
    10
    9
See reviews for
230
125
21
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have been staying at the drury inn in troy mi since the 1980's. the staff is always friendly and make you feel welcome. The rooms are always clean and have recently been renovated. We can't say enough about how accommodating every one at the hotel is.The hot breakfast as well as all the other food is great and the free bar drinks are good to. Management makes sure you are well taken care of. When we travel in the USA we always stay at a drury inn when possible.They are all the same wherever you go. Clean, friendly & accommodating.

S & W WINDSOR ON

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Detroit
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed there in January for a night after dinner. Easy check in, nice staff, rooms are large and comfortable. Very affortable for the ammedities that your get. We missed the kick-back time in the lobby but took advantage of the nice breakfast in the morning. Lots of choices and all included in the room package. Room was quiet and check out was quick. Pool was crazy busy with kids in the evening so we opted to walk next door to Fridays for a drink (the restaurant is connected so you can walk there without having to go outside). Will defiantly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor (3rd floor) if you want silence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I have been staying at the Drury Inn in Troy, MI for the past three years at different time with my daughters and my friends always very enjoyable. This year I brought two of my friends on the weekend of Dec. 13th to the 15th 2013 and the hotel has been renovated and it is very nice and the service and food and drinks are great we enjoyed it very, very much. The staff is amazing and we will definitely go back I will make this an annual event for Xmas shopping and other events in the year. I live in Windsor and love to get away for a weekend or two every year and it will be at the Drury Inn in Troy, MI. Thank you to the staff for making our weekend very enjoyable.

Mary Braccio

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MBRACCIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

As a first time guest I was blown away by what a great experience I had this past weekend at the Drury Inn in Troy, MI. The property was updated and clean, the food provided was better than I expected and the staff was outstanding. Everyone was very friendly and worked extremely hard to ensure my stay was wonderful. The GM Joe Del Serrone was especially attentive and could not have worked harder to make me feel welcomed and valued. He and his team are a true asset to the Drury brand!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Hi,
I stayed here for 4 days while on a business trip. The room was wonderful, bathroom as well, ( I like a nice hot shower and shave ;-) so I notice and appreciate this area. Room was always cleaned very well, immaculate.
The Hot breakfast was very nice, very enjoyable. They also had fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and I believe waffles if you preferred. I also notice what appeared to be a Chef in the area. I thought this was impressive that the Hotel would have this person avail for the guests.

The Staff was very friendly, I met the General Manager, very friendly / busy but took time out of his schedule to greet a few guest.

Take care,
God bless
Don

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I just spent two nights here. We have been coming to this Drury Inn for years for our annual Christmas shopping trip. It's proximity to The Somerset Collection and I-75 make it a great home base. The newly renovated rooms are beautiful. The pool area was very clean and 5:30 kickback is a perfect break between shopping trips . The Fridays is open late and its nice to walk over rather than have to get back in the car.The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Just a great trip. We'll be back!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Address: 575 W Big Beaver Rd, Troy, MI 48084-5221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Troy
#3 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy is 20 miles north of Detroit off I-75: a convenient hotel close to the Canadian border and Lake St. Clair. Upscale shopping at Somerset Collection is two miles away. Guests enjoy Drury's clean and comfortable rooms, waking up to a free hot breakfast and relaxing with free evening beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Troy Hotel Troy
Drury Inn And Suites Troy
Drury Inn Troy
Drury Inn Hotel Troy
Drury Troy
Troy Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing