We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveler rating
482
178
32
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
178
32
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot dogsnachosfree drinkstgi fridaysbaked potatohappy hourevening snackschillisausage pattieshot breakfastbagelsroom suiteshopping triphot tubfree internetgreat place to staystayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 712 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Have stayed at the drury inn troy location many times now, never had an issue as of yet! staff friendly, always super clean, the free breakfast is incredible, way better then most other hotels. plus the kicback at 5:30 is like a free dinner with drinks!! this hotel has it all, plus a great location close to all shopping and lots of trendy restaurants around! i tell all my friends and family about it and they all love it also!! give it a try you wont be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I spent one night at the Drury Inn with some friends on a girls getaway.
I was pleasantly surprised with all aspects of this hotel.
The staff were very friendly and professional.
The hotel was very clean. (very important to me) I felt comfortable.

The cocktail hours in the lobby was also a nice littel bonus!

Great location for shopping - we went to Great Lakes and Sommerset with ease.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2trvl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

2 women behind the desk. One was friendly, the other all business. Fast check in. King suite was great. Looked clean, everything worked, lots of ac outlets for our devices, wireless didn't even need a code. 5:30 Pm free hot meal and other foods. They had penne pasta, meatballs, baked potatoes, hot dogs, soups, salad, nachos. We had 2 guests for dinner and it was 8.99 a person. Alcohol was free for us with dinner. Wine, beer and mixed drinks. Snacks available 24/7. Very nice breakfast and comfortable dining area. Tables bussed for both meals. A nice touch. Hotel was full but our suite was very quiet. Never stayed at a Drury before but I will seek them out. We were impressed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jammy-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was searching for a hotel for a business trip and came upon the Drury Inn Troy. I saw that the star rating was 2 1/2 but read the reviews and thought I would give it a try. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Manager was very engaged with the guests wanting to know if everything was ok. The breakfast buffet was very nice, the food was hot and the hostess kept everything filled. At 5:30 there was a hot food buffet that you could use for a snack or even dinner if you wanted. They include 3 free drinks per evening. Also included is popcorn, coffee and soda throughout the entire evening. The room was a very nice size, clean and fresh smelling and everything was well maintained. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with friends local to Troy. This was our first stay here, but our friends stay at this hotel as "staycations". Can't beat the deal when dinner, drinks (including alcohol), popcorn, and breakfast is included. Great value. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Kids spend over 5 hours in the pool/hot tub between Friday night and Saturday morning. After swimming Friday night, went to a local pizza place and brought back pizza to the hotel. The staff offered us plates, napkins and silverware and use of their pop machine, all with a smile. I have not seen customer service like this in a very long time. Will definitely go back the next time we need a hotel around Troy MI and would try their other locations also.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoWings40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews