We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Birthday Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I just decided to write a review, I visited this Drury Inn location last May 2012. I was in town to watch a tigers game with my husband. Based on the reviews of this site I chose the Drury Inn. We missed the free meal and cocktails because of being at the game. We did take advantage of the free pop. Which was AWESOME. Also ate at the restaurant connected to the hotel. Our room was quiet, clean and very comfortable. We took advantage of the pool. Also the breakfast in the morning was probably one of the most complete breakfasts I've ever had at a hotel. More like being at a restaurant.Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The price was reasonable too. I wish there were more Drury Inn's around MI.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    156
    29
    10
    9
See reviews for
230
125
21
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had a great experience, friendly service, we were given a newly renovated room in which we were the first guests to stay in! VERY NICE!!! upgraded from 2 double beds to 2 Queen beds..missed out on all the free food and drink tickets as we arrived late..and slept in so we missed breakfest as well..but all these extra's will certainly keep us coming back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wineguru590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We knew going in that the hotel was being renovated, so we were prepared for just about anything. The staff at check-in provided a gift bag with earplugs and snacks which was very clever and the room was very nice as usual. Clean bathroom and nicely decorated room. That is the good. The bad was the unsupervised teens at the pool that, without going into too much detail, engaged in entirely inappropriate behavior. When this was brought to the attention of the staff, they were extremely responsive, sending monitors to the pool and even offering to comp the room for the night. The following night about midnight, the air conditioner lost its mind and started clanking like my old desk fan! A quick call to the front desk over the noise got us moved to a different room immediately. The breakfast and dinner were not overwhelming, but had enough of a choice that even a low carb diet had some pickings. Overall, I would say this was a really nice weekend. Nice people, decent accommodations and reasonable price. Good job, Drury Inn Troy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Under sad circumstances i had to travel to detroit for a funeral. There is Drurys all around the area I live so I was happy to find something familiar to stay in. What a great choice! This hotel is going threw renovations and it looks great, my room was brand new and beautiful and breakfast was the best. In the evening from 5pm to 7 they serve food and FREE cocktails. Who can beat that?? Nicole checked me in with a great smile on her face I was happy to see her at the bar as the bartender as well she was so cheered and funny kind of made me forget why I was there. Alen was just as friendly too. The housekeepers greeted you with a smile everytime. Sorry I didnt get their names. But everyone there was happy. It really brought a smile to my face when I really needed one. Everyone has to stay there if your in the area. ITS A MUST!!! keep it up DRURY!!!

Room Tip: Get a renovated room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Mid Jan we visited during a renovation.
They supplied snacks and ear plugs in a gift bag.
Rooms were good hopefully to get better.
A great overnight place .
We shop on the way, hit happy hour almost enough for dinner,
and swim. Next morning we get a free breakfast, (not just a donut)
and swim somw more.
2 hints: morning leaving can ask for noon checkout ( at desk morning of)
and CAA should get you an upgrade.

Room Tip: corner rooms are nicest laid out, hallway to store all luggage and not see it. Suties mean 2 tvs an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominical, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed for one night in January. Really comfortable beds, quiet rooms, ok fitness center. Staff is friendly, check-in was a breeze. As is standard with Drury, there is free food in the morning and evening, and free cocktails in the evening as well. I wouldn't get too excited about the food-it's pretty mediocre, quality-wise-but for kids, or a starving traveler, it works, AND of course, it's free. There is a TGIFriday's attached to the property which was convenient and decent.
Overall, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pickles37_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Yet another great visit to the Drury Inn. Even under renovations the hotel still exceeds our expectations. The price was very reasonable. The suite was perfect. Staff excellent! The location is perfect if you are shopping. We definately will return!

Room Tip: Suite was renovated, clean and a good size. Two double beds in the bedroom and a pull out sofa in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debr423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Address: 575 W Big Beaver Rd, Troy, MI 48084-5221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Troy
#3 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy is 20 miles north of Detroit off I-75: a convenient hotel close to the Canadian border and Lake St. Clair. Upscale shopping at Somerset Collection is two miles away. Guests enjoy Drury's clean and comfortable rooms, waking up to a free hot breakfast and relaxing with free evening beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Troy Hotel Troy
Drury Inn And Suites Troy
Drury Inn Troy
Drury Inn Hotel Troy
Drury Troy
Troy Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing