We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SERVICE AND BEYOND”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We did a weekend shopping trip, and decided to stay at the Drury Inn because it looked like it was just in the middle of everything. We had never stayed in a Drury Inn before so we didn't know what to expect. It was a lot more than expected. Friendly staff, clean rooms with microwaves, refrigerator, and coffee maker, free internet in the lobby. The room prince included a hot breakfast, three free drinks in the bar along with hot and cold appetizers, and free popcorn and pop in the evening. I have never been to a hotel with so many extras. There is a T.G.I.F's attached to the hotel our waitress did a map for us when was asked how to get to a Meijer..once again excellent service.. I would go back to the Inn for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elainekprimeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 685 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel has everything you will need!! The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We ended up arriving much earlier than expected and they were able to accommodate us without any extra charge. They also told us that since we were from Canada, that we'd get an even better rate than what we'd first anticipated when we originally booked the hotel! Just for being Canadian! Sweet!

It was conveniently located right off the highway. As well, it had a TGIFriday's next door which made for a quick and easy dinner.

It offers a hot buffet breakfast, including waffles, potatoes, sausage, scrambled eggs, toast, muffins, bagels, cereal! They offer Happy Hour at 5 pm where you can get up to 3 alcoholic beverages per person. They also offer between 7-10pm evening snacks (popcorn and beverages). You also get 15 free long distance minutes per day within the US and Canada. Finally, since we were traveling with our dog, this place has NO pet fee which was a nice bonus!

The room had all of the standards: coffee maker, fridge, nice flat screen TV. The bed was pretty comfy and we didn't hear any noise from our neighbors. The bathroom was decent, but we kept the door closed because it did have a certain smell to it since there was no fan. Something they should certainly look into getting!! But, overall, the room was quite nice for the price we paid for it and we'd stay there again for sure!

We'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a clean, comfortable place to stay for a weekend getaway of shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvs2TravelAllOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Four of us women went for the night to shop nearby. The bathroom was updated, which was nice, and it looks like they have tried to update the furniture. However, the beds still have those bedspreads which i hate. It always feels dated when the bedding isn't duvets. The happy hour was great for the drinks and they had a wide assortment of snacks. You could easily feed your family dinner, if you don't mind junk food. We slept with the window open, and because it is so close to the highway it was very loud.
Breakfast was your usual cold scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles etc. Coffee stations were badly placed resulting in traffic jams.
Overall, not a terrible experience. If you have kids would be a great place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welove2travel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Your comments will be shared with our Food & Beverage team so we can improve our services. Regarding our bedding, I am happy to share with you that during the renovation, scheduled to start in January 2013, our beds will be gaining a new "look" and the coffee station will be relocated. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Joe Del Serrone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel was excellent! We found it to be very modernized. Everything was clean. The staff was extremely friendly. Unfortunately we did not make it down to the pool. We were there to do some shopping at Great Lakes Crossing which was 15 minutes away down I 75. Pleasantly susprised to know that we were about to receive a complimentary 3 alcoholic drinks each along with a light but delicious dinner followed by a breakfast in the morning. It was not just a muffin and coffee but a nice full breakfast which you served yourslef.We had been out for the evening and found we wanted a snack at about 12:30a.m.. I went to the front desk and received a complimentary bag full of snacks and a bottle of water. The hotel staffer could not have been any more pleasant. I was very pleased and happy with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Drury Inn at Troy Michigan last weekend (Nov. 2nd to Nov 4th). It was our first time at any of your establishments and we came away very pleasantly surprised. My wife, Marion and I felt the entire weekend to be superb (resort is more like it). The staff treated us very well (above and beyond) from the lady when we registered (I believe her name was Luli) to the Manager who it seemed was always present (pouring drinks for the 5:30 extravanza to speaking to the guest to cleaning up tables). He was always there with a genuine smile (I wish I could remember his name - I think it was Joe). There was also a young staff member who I believe came from Albania and was VERY pleasant and helpful. I can't say enough about your establishment - like I said earlier, it felt like we were at a resort.
We will make every effort to stay at Drury Inns whenever we travel. It was an outstanding experience that we have not had at other establishments. Whatever you are doing to produce this result, it is certainly going down to the all the employees - I think the manager, Joe has a lot to do with the "at home" atmosphere and result.
Keep up the great work and we look forward to staying at your "resort" again.
Mike Lavoie

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikee1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here the evening of Nov, 10 to attend a concert at the Royal Oak Theatre. The beds were comfortable. The hot tub was hot. Plenty of towels in the bathroom. The food served during the evening and breakfast, while not the best quality, was plentiful. The popcorn they offer was pretty bad, but it was nice there was also free soda for guests. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank PippaXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We came into town for the World Series and spent 2 nights at this hotel. We reserved the 2 room suite with jacuzzi tub. The room was immaculate. Even the grout in the bathroom was absolutely clean! Nice quiet air conditioning. Very reasonably priced. I can say no negatives about this stay. We have stayed at many Drury Inns and this is by far the best we have found in the country.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreedomBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy

Address: 575 W Big Beaver Rd, Troy, MI 48084-5221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Troy
#3 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range: $106 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy is 20 miles north of Detroit off I-75: a convenient hotel close to the Canadian border and Lake St. Clair. Upscale shopping at Somerset Collection is two miles away. Guests enjoy Drury's clean and comfortable rooms, waking up to a free hot breakfast and relaxing with free evening beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Troy
Drury Inn & Suites Troy Hotel Troy
Drury Inn Troy
Drury Inn Hotel Troy
Drury Troy
Troy Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing