We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ver nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
dunedin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ver nice hotel”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

my wife and i stayed over the weekend . the rooms were fantastic ,the staff were great. the breakfast in the am was one of the best i've had at a hotel that was buffet. free popcorn and soda after three pm . 3 free beer or wine drinks from 5-7 pm. plus a tgif restaurant attached to the hotel . all in all great stay . would recommend to all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terdef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    160
    29
    10
    10
See reviews for
237
126
23
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is a clean, friendly, and reasonable property that demonstrates the importance of the extras! The staff members are friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is wonderful. The whole hotel is spotless. A great choice for visiting Somerset!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelteachOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always had a great experience. Not only is the Customer Service top notch, but the food quality was amazing too. Every single employee we encountered during our stay was friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, I can tell you i have never had a bad experience at this hotel. the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel is clean and well kept. I would recommend this hotel to my family when going to Troy, MI

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Just came home from the Drury Inn in Troy Michigan April 15th. Spent 2 days there and it was one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed in. On Arrival the front desk was very friendly and did everything they could to make us feel welcomed. They smiled and joked and made the check in easy.
We had chosen a Suite for our stay and it was roomy and well kept and the beds were very comfortable. The amenities were unbelieveable as we had free internet no fee local calling and 15 minutes free for us to call home if we liked. The internet and free home calling we used with no trouble.They also had a nice microwave and fridge in the room for snacks anytime.
The nightly "Kickback" from 5:30 to 7 was great. Food was pretty standard and nothing fancy but it was all we needed for supper. The only complaint here was that they did lack sitting in the main area, but opened up another room across the hall for the overflow as ther was a Basketball Tournament this weekend and it was crowded. The drinks were great and the staff at this get together were some of the best we have ever encountered, They also had free pop and Popcorn everyday from 3 till 10 which was a nice added feature.
Overall this was a great experience and would Strongly recommend this Hotel next time you are in Troy for Any occasion.

Room Tip: Ask for a two room suite it is worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thunderbolt2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

There were five in our party: three kids, mom, and grandma (me). Kids LOVED the food as did Mom. Grandma is a little pickier and prefers to eat healthier. But hey, a full breakfast AND a concession-stand type evening meal included in the price of the room? Who does THAT? Our room was fairly small, with two double beds, located on the second floor facing out the front. There were no noise issues whatsoever. We required a rollaway (cost: $10) which was new but hard. The other beds were very comfy. The bathroom area appeared to have been recently retiled. The brochure in the room said something about "beds for kids to jump on". So we let the kids jump on the beds! (ages 7,6, and 3). The room was clean and the staff was very nice. A manager walked around to the tables at both meals, offering assistance. We made use of the pool and hot tub as well. This hotel is fairly close to the Detroit Zoo, which was the purpose of our travel. For families, this is an excellent value.

Room Tip: If you have children along and want to be near the pool, be sure to inform the desk upon check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Our room reeked of smoke, they did reduce the cost of the room. Houskeeper never came by. One room was too cold the other stale warm air. Breakfast was free but there was no place to sit for my family and the food was not very good. Our shower also leaked.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shappy911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
I am sincerely sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. At the Drury Inn & Suites in Troy, we take pride in proving each guest with a very clean 100% smoke free room. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for assistance with any future reservations. We hope you will give us the opportunity to be at your service the next time you come to Troy, Michigan. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Joe Del Serrone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Address: 575 W Big Beaver Rd, Troy, MI 48084-5221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Troy
#3 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy is 20 miles north of Detroit off I-75: a convenient hotel close to the Canadian border and Lake St. Clair. Upscale shopping at Somerset Collection is two miles away. Guests enjoy Drury's clean and comfortable rooms, waking up to a free hot breakfast and relaxing with free evening beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Troy
Drury Inn & Suites Troy Hotel Troy
Drury Inn Troy
Drury Inn Hotel Troy
Drury Troy
Troy Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing